Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Southwest Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
WNW 12 gust 16 2.5 8.0 100.7 6 11
East Scotia Slope - 44137 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
N/A 1.8 10.0 100.5 13 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 25 gust 31 1.9 6.0 99.7 10 9
LaHave Bank - 44150 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 22 gust 27 2.0 11.0 99.9 15 14
Mont-Louis - 45138 07:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
SE 12 gust 12 1.2 6.0 99.0 3 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSW 21 N/A N/A 99.6 11 90 9 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
W 8 Cloudy 16 98.9 1 99 0 *
Bas Caraquet 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 6 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.3 3 96 3 *
Bathurst Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSW 4 Light Rain 16 99.2 1 98 1 *
Beaver Island 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 28 N/A N/A 99.6 9 89 7 *
Bouctouche AAFC 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 99.2 5 98 5 *
Brier Island 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
W 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.7 8 100 7 *
Burgeo 09:30 PM NST 22 November 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 100.3 2 88 0 *
Cap-Chat 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
S 7 N/A N/A 98.9 3 90 1 *
Cap-d'Espoir 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
S 15 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 15 N/A N/A 99.7 6 84 3 *
Charlo 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 1 N/A N/A 99.1 0 100 0 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 13 gust 19 Light Rain 19 99.4 5 97 5 *
Debert 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 16 N/A N/A 99.4 7 96 7 *
East Point 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.8 5 85 2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 100.1 5 86 3 *
Grand Étang 08:40 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.0 5 78 1 *
Grand Manan 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
WNW 9 gust 15 N/A 8 99.5 4 94 3 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 99.2 6 96 5 *
Greenwood, CFB 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
WSW 9 Light Rain and Fog 10 99.3 9 96 8 *
Hart Island 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 17 N/A N/A 99.9 7 83 5 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
ESE 14 gust 21 Freezing Rain 4 99.4 0 97 0 *
Heath Point 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 22 N/A N/A 99.8 2 89 0 *
Île aux Perroquets 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
ESE 20 N/A N/A N/A 1 98 0 *
Île Rouge 07:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
WNW 25 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A 2 74 -3 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 14 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 4 85 2 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.1 4 80 0 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 9 N/A N/A 100.1 3 88 2 *
Kentville AAFC 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 7 N/A N/A 99.2 9 93 8 *
La Pocatière 07:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
WNW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.5 2 60 -5 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 99.2 0 97 0 *
Lunenburg 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.2 10 95 9 *
Malay Falls 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 88 5 *
McNabs Island 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 25 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.2 3 94 2 *
Miscou Island 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.3 3 95 3 *
Mont-Joli Airport 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
WSW 16 gust 22 Light Rain 16 99.1 2 83 -1 *
Nappan AAFC 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 99.4 6 96 5 *
New Carlisle 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
calm N/A N/A 99.1 0 97 0 *
North Cape 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.2 5 95 4 *
North Mountain 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 9 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -5
Osborne Head 08:30 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 23 N/A 14 99.7 10 N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 99.4 7 97 7 *
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 98.9 2 97 1 *
Point Lepreau 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
WNW 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.5 6 91 5 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NST 22 November 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 100.2 2 89 1 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SE 9 gust 16 Cloudy 16 100.0 5 88 3 *
Rivière-du-Loup 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 99.5 0 69 -5 -4
Rivière-la-Madeleine 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 99.0 3 75 -1 *
Sable Island 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 17 Cloudy 16 100.4 8 84 6 *
Saint John Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
NW 15 gust 20 Light Rain 13 99.4 5 93 4 *
Sept-Îles Airport 08:00 PM EST 22 November 2019
SE 11 Light Snow 2 99.0 0 98 0 *
Shearwater Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.5 10 90 8 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NST 22 November 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 2 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 5 87 3 *
St. Peters 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 10 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.9 4 90 3 *
St. Stephen 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 99.5 3 93 2 *
Summerside 08:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
S 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.4 5 92 4 *
Tracadie 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.8 6 86 3 *
Western Head 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
SSW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.4 10 96 10 *
Winterland Branch Hill 09:30 PM NST 22 November 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 1 91 0 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NST 22 November 2019
SE 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.1 3 84 1 *
Yarmouth Airport 09:00 PM AST 22 November 2019
WNW 14 gust 22 Rain 10 99.6 7 95 6 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: