Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Southwest Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NE 8 gust 10 1.0 12.0 103.2 -1 1
East Scotia Slope - 44137 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
N/A 1.7 5.0 102.9 4 5
Halifax Harbour - 44258 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 8 gust 10 0.8 10.0 103.3 -2 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
E 17 gust 22 1.4 10.0 103.0 5 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 103.1 2 79 -2 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
NNW 4 Clear 16 103.1 -14 90 -15 -19
Bathurst Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
WSW 3 Sunny 16 103.4 -15 86 -17 -19
Beaver Island 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 10 N/A N/A 103.1 -3 91 -4 -8
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -16 90 -17 *
Brier Island 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
E 10 N/A N/A 103.1 1 96 0 *
Burgeo 08:30 AM NST 25 January 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.3 -13 84 -15 -18
Cap-Chat 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
SSW 10 N/A N/A 103.2 -14 83 -16 -22
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
W 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A 103.3 -4 83 -7 -9
Charlo 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -16 92 -17 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 103.3 -13 92 -15 -16
Debert 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -12 91 -13 *
East Point 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 103.3 -9 89 -10 -12
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 103.3 -8 88 -9 -10
Gaspé Airport 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
WNW 3 Sunny 24 103.3 -20 81 -23 -25
Grand Étang 07:40 AM AST 25 January 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A 103.3 -9 87 -11 -13
Grand Manan 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ESE 4 N/A 27 103.1 0 87 -2 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
E 5 Mist 10 103.3 -10 91 -11 -14
Greenwood, CFB 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 5 Cloudy 13 103.2 -3 94 -4 -6
Hart Island 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 5 N/A N/A 103.2 -3 84 -5 -6
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
NNE 2 Sunny 16 103.1 -18 77 -21 -22
Heath Point 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
W 13 N/A N/A 103.2 -7 N/A N/A -14
Île aux Perroquets 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
N 6 N/A N/A N/A -12 79 -15 -19
Île Rouge 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
ENE 10 N/A N/A N/A -5 80 -8 -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SW 2 Mainly Sunny 32 103.3 -8 75 -12 -10
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
WSW 2 N/A N/A 103.5 -13 90 -14 -15
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
WSW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 103.4 -14 87 -15 -17
Kentville AAFC 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SE 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -4 95 -5 -6
La Pocatière 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.9 -8 81 -11 -13
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
N 1 N/A N/A 103.2 -21 82 -23 -23
Lunenburg 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NE 7 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 90 -3 -6
Malay Falls 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -8 91 -9 *
McNabs Island 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A -6 N/A N/A -9
Miramichi 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.2 -16 83 -19 *
Miscou Island 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
WSW 2 N/A N/A 103.3 -13 90 -14 -16
Mont-Joli Airport 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
SSE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 103.1 -11 81 -13 -15
Nappan AAFC 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -7 94 -8 *
New Carlisle 06:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -14 87 -16 *
North Cape 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SSW 4 N/A N/A 103.3 -8 85 -10 -12
North Mountain 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SW 1 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NE 6 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -10 92 -11 *
Pointe-au-Père 06:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.2 -13 86 -15 *
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 103.2 -13 78 -16 -19
Point Lepreau 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NNE 4 N/A N/A 103.1 -1 88 -3 -3
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NST 25 January 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.3 -9 79 -12 -13
Port Hawkesbury Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NE 4 Cloudy 16 103.3 -6 84 -9 -10
Port Menier 06:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -17 86 -18 *
Rivière-du-Loup 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
SE 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -11 90 -12 -12
Rivière-la-Madeleine 06:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
S 11 N/A N/A 103.2 -15 78 -18 -24
Sable Island 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NE 7 N/A N/A 103.3 -1 76 -4 -5
Saint John Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
E 3 Cloudy 13 103.2 -3 93 -4 -5
Sept-Îles Airport 07:00 AM EST 25 January 2020
NNE 4 Partly Cloudy 48 103.2 -19 78 -22 -25
Shearwater Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NNE 5 N/A N/A 103.3 -6 86 -8 -10
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NST 25 January 2020
W 1 N/A N/A 103.1 -13 89 -14 -14
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 103.3 -5 79 -8 *
St. Peters 07:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SSW 2 N/A N/A 103.6 -11 92 -12 -13
Summerside 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SSW 1 N/A N/A 103.4 -17 83 -19 -18
Tracadie 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
SSE 1 N/A N/A 103.4 -5 87 -7 -6
Western Head 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
NE 7 N/A N/A 103.2 -1 88 -2 -5
Winterland Branch Hill 08:30 AM NST 25 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 103.0 -14 81 -16 -21
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NST 25 January 2020
NE 6 N/A N/A 103.3 -7 84 -9 -12
Yarmouth Airport 08:00 AM AST 25 January 2020
ESE 8 Cloudy 24 103.1 0 91 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: