Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 10 gust 12 3.8 10.0 100.3 15 13
East Scotia Slope - 44137 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A 4.3 12.0 100.2 15 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 22 gust 25 3.3 11.0 99.8 12 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 17 gust 23 3.9 11.0 100.2 13 17
Mont-Louis - 45138 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 10 gust 12 1.6 11.0 99.5 7 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 18 N/A N/A 100.2 11 70 6
Baie-Comeau Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 8 gust 16 Cloudy 16 99.9 8 80 5
Bas Caraquet 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.4 12 77 8
Bathurst Airport 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 15 gust 21 Cloudy 16 99.6 9 80 6
Beaver Island 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 21 N/A N/A 99.7 12 85 10
Bouctouche AAFC 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.6 8 89 6
Brier Island 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 100.3 11 70 5
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
S 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.9 11 91 10
Cap-Chat 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.6 6 100 6
Cap-d'Espoir 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 99.7 12 82 9
Charlo 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 99.6 10 80 6
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 9 gust 15 Light Rain 3 99.7 9 95 8
Debert 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.8 9 82 6
East Point 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 82 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 13 N/A N/A 99.7 13 79 9
Gaspé Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
WNW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 99.4 10 84 8
Grand Étang 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A 99.6 13 83 10
Grand Manan 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A 41 100.2 10 67 4
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 12 gust 18 Cloudy 24 99.7 7 84 5
Greenwood, CFB 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 14 gust 19 Cloudy 24 100.0 9 71 4
Hart Island 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.6 13 77 9
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
N 9 Light Rain 5 99.2 8 95 8
Heath Point 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
S 12 N/A N/A 99.2 9 95 8
Île aux Perroquets 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
N 12 N/A N/A N/A 8 91 7
Île Rouge 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A 8 76 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 14 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 32 99.6 11 86 9
Ingonish Beach 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 99.7 14 62 7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 13 67 8
Kentville AAFC 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.9 8 75 4
La Pocatière 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.2 10 67 4
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 99.2 9 94 8
Lunenburg 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.0 10 74 5
Malay Falls 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 82 10
McNabs Island 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 18 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A
Miramichi 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 99.6 10 73 6
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.5 10 91 8
Mont-Joli Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.0 6 91 5
Nappan AAFC 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 99.8 8 87 6
New Carlisle 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
W 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.4 11 78 7
North Cape 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 20 N/A N/A 99.5 10 92 9
North Mountain 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 16 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A 9 81 6
Osborne Head 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 19 gust 25 N/A 24 99.8 12 67 6
Parrsboro 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 99.8 8 81 5
Pointe-au-Père 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.0 6 94 5
Pointe-des-Monts 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 99.7 9 88 7
Pointe-Noire 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.0 10 65 4
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
S 11 N/A N/A 99.8 10 94 9
Port Hawkesbury Airport 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 7 Cloudy 16 99.8 12 74 8
Rivière-du-Loup 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 7 76 3
Rivière-la-Madeleine 04:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
W 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.5 7 98 7
Sable Island 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 8 Mist 3 100.1 13 90 12
Saint John Airport 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 8 78 4
Sept-Îles Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 10 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 48 99.6 9 72 4
Shearwater Airport 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 9 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.0 9 70 4
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.1 12 100 12
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 12 79 9
St. Peters 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 99.8 11 84 9
St. Stephen 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 11 64 4
Summerside 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.6 9 87 7
Tracadie 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.7 13 72 8
Western Head 05:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.1 10 66 4
Winterland Branch Hill 06:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 99.9 14 98 13
Wreckhouse 06:20 PM NDT 18 October 2019
SSE 14 N/A N/A 99.6 11 88 10
Yarmouth Airport 06:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.2 10 71 5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: