Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
NE 13 gust 16 2.1 9.0 101.7 11 12
East Scotia Slope - 44137 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
N/A 1.7 10.0 102.0 14 16
Halifax Harbour - 44258 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SE 2 gust 4 1.2 8.0 102.0 11 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
NW 4 gust 4 1.3 10.0 102.0 13 18
Mont-Louis - 45138 09:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
ESE 4 gust 4 0.6 10.0 101.8 9 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 13 94 12
Baie-Comeau Airport 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
E 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.7 9 98 8
Bas Caraquet 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.9 11 88 10
Bathurst Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 4 Sunny 16 101.9 11 85 9
Beaver Island 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 12 91 10
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 9 98 9
Brier Island 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.0 12 100 12
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 14 October 2019
E 9 N/A N/A 102.0 10 73 5
Cap-Chat 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
W 1 N/A N/A 101.7 9 85 7
Cap-d'Espoir 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
S 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 13 82 9
Charlo 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
S 1 N/A N/A 101.9 5 99 5
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ESE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 12 88 10
Debert 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.9 11 89 9
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 82 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.0 13 78 10
Gaspé Airport 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
ESE 2 Light Drizzle 1 101.9 9 98 9
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 14 October 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 12 84 10
Grand Manan 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SSE 4 N/A 20 101.8 12 99 12
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 10 96 10
Greenwood, CFB 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
calm Cloudy 24 101.9 11 95 10
Hart Island 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 12 87 10
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
SW 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 11 81 8
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 9 92 7
Île aux Perroquets 09:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A 8 94 7
Île Rouge 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A 4 98 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ESE 4 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.0 12 85 9
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 13 73 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 13 76 9
Kentville AAFC 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 12 91 10
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.4 10 60 3
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 09:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 9 89 7
Lunenburg 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 101.9 11 92 9
Malay Falls 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 88 9
Miramichi 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 101.8 10 93 9
Miscou Island 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 12 94 11
Mont-Joli Airport 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
SE 12 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 12 61 4
Nappan AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 10 95 10
New Carlisle 09:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 11 86 9
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 12 93 11
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
E 6 N/A N/A N/A 10 96 10
Osborne Head 10:30 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SSE 2 N/A 24 102.0 11 86 9
Parrsboro 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.9 11 95 11
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 7 84 5
Pointe-des-Monts 09:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 8 92 7
Pointe-Noire 09:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 12 99 12
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 14 October 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 12 73 7
Port Hawkesbury Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 12 86 9
Rivière-du-Loup 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 8 75 4
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.8 11 75 7
Sable Island 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
NE 8 Cloudy 16 101.9 12 84 9
Saint John Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SSE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 12 98 12
Sept-Îles Airport 10:00 AM EDT 14 October 2019
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 5 101.8 7 91 6
Shearwater Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.0 12 82 8
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 14 October 2019
NNE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.8 9 97 8
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 11 84 9
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 13 83 10
St. Stephen 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 8 100 8
Summerside 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 101.9 12 90 11
Tracadie 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 101.9 12 78 8
Western Head 10:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 11 96 10
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 AM NDT 14 October 2019
NE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.6 9 83 6
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NDT 14 October 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.0 13 76 9
Yarmouth Airport 11:00 AM ADT 14 October 2019
SSE 8 Cloudy 16 101.9 12 95 12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: