Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Pointe-des-Monts to Anticosti - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
N/A 2.0 11.0 101.3 7 6
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
ESE 9 gust 10 0.6 9.6 101.2 6 5
East Scotia Slope - 44137 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
calm 1.6 10.0 101.4 11 12
Halifax Harbour - 44258 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
S 8 gust 8 1.5 9.0 101.1 6 6
LaHave Bank - 44150 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
N/A 1.5 10.0 101.4 8 11
West Bay of Fundy - 44490 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
W 8 gust 11 1.1 5.2 100.9 8 7
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
E 3 gust 9 0.2 7.7 101.2 6 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 6 95 5 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
NE 5 Cloudy 16 101.3 7 72 2 *
Bas Caraquet 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 6 72 1 *
Bathurst Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
N 3 Cloudy 16 101.2 6 65 0 *
Beaver Island 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A 6 94 5 *
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 6 90 5 *
Brier Island 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
SW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.0 8 93 7 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 12 May 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 100.9 3 87 1 *
Cap-Chat 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 5 83 3 *
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
N 4 N/A N/A 101.2 5 83 2 *
Caribou Point 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
E 12 N/A N/A 101.2 6 85 4 *
Charlo 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
E 13 N/A N/A 101.1 6 74 2 *
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
ESE 6 Light Rainshower 24 101.1 6 82 3 *
Debert 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 8 97 8 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 5 83 3 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
calm N/A N/A N/A 7 94 6 *
Gaspé Airport 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 101.3 2 83 -1 *
Grand Étang 11:40 PM ADT 11 May 2021
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 2 87 0 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
ESE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 6 100 6 *
Greenwood, CFB 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
ENE 5 Cloudy 19 100.9 7 99 7 *
Hart Island 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
E 8 N/A N/A 101.2 5 87 3 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
NNE 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 4 81 1 *
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
W 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A 93 N/A *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 2 93 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
NE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 2 93 1 *
Kentville AAFC 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SSE 1 N/A N/A 100.9 6 97 6 *
La Pocatière 10:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 5 79 2 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 10:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
N 3 N/A N/A 101.3 4 93 3 *
Lunenburg 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
S 9 N/A N/A 100.9 6 100 6 *
Malay Falls 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 100 6 *
McNabs Island 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 6 92 5 *
Miramichi 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 6 92 5 *
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
E 5 N/A N/A 101.2 5 81 2 *
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
ENE 9 Mainly Clear 48 101.3 5 86 3 *
Nappan AAFC 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.1 8 94 7 *
New Carlisle 10:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 5 74 1 *
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -4
Osborne Head 11:30 PM ADT 11 May 2021
SSE 4 N/A 12 101.1 6 94 5 *
Parrsboro 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 8 93 7 *
Point Lepreau 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 8 92 6 *
Pointe-au-Père 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 5 85 3 *
Pointe-des-Monts 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
NNE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.3 6 81 3 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
S 6 Light Rain 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 11 May 2021
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 2 100 2 *
Rivière-du-Loup 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
N 6 N/A N/A 101.2 4 87 2 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 101.3 4 76 0 *
Sable Island 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
WSW 7 N/A 16 101.3 6 95 6 *
Saint John Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SSE 9 Cloudy 16 100.9 7 91 6 *
Sept-Îles Airport 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
NNE 6 Light Rain 24 101.4 5 91 3 *
Shearwater Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 6 91 5 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 11 May 2021
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 2 95 2 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 5 90 3 *
St. Stephen 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 8 93 7 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 11 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 3 N/A N/A *
Summerside 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.1 6 88 4 *
Tracadie 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 5 92 4 *
Western Head 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 6 73 6 *
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NDT 12 May 2021
WNW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 4 92 3 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 12 May 2021
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 2 91 1 *
Yarmouth Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 8 88 6 *
Île Bicquette 11:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
NE 11 N/A N/A N/A 5 85 3 *
Île Rouge 10:00 PM EDT 11 May 2021
NNE 16 N/A N/A N/A 6 72 1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 12 May 2021
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 4 84 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 West Bay of Fundy - 44490 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: