Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
calm 2.1 10.0 99.7 3 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A 1.8 8.0 99.9 3 5
Halifax Harbour - 44258 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 17 gust 22 1.3 10.0 100.1 -2 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 8 N/A N/A 100.3 0 58 -7 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NW 6 Sunny 16 101.0 -7 54 -15 -12
Bas Caraquet 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 8 N/A 30 100.6 -4 82 -7 -9
Bathurst Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 6 Light Snow 16 100.6 -4 81 -7 -9
Beaver Island 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A 99.8 -2 80 -5 -10
Bouctouche AAFC 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 91 -6 -10
Brier Island 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 84 -4 -8
Burgeo 04:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 10 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.9 0 82 -3 -5
Cap-Chat 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 91 -9 -12
Cap-d'Espoir 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 13 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 100.7 -4 79 -7 -9
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 7 Light Snow 19 100.0 -2 96 -2 -6
Debert 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.1 -4 86 -6 -8
East Point 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 99.8 -1 93 -2 -6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 99.7 -2 93 -3 *
Gaspé Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NW 4 Cloudy 16 100.7 -7 83 -10 -11
Grand Étang 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
S 3 N/A N/A 99.8 -2 N/A N/A -4
Grand Manan 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 8 gust 15 N/A 34 100.5 -4 75 -8 -9
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 12 gust 19 Light Snowshower 5 100.3 -5 83 -7 -12
Greenwood, CFB 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 11 Light Snowshower 24 100.4 -3 71 -7 -9
Hart Island 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.7 -2 86 -4 -9
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 -8 70 -13 -13
Heath Point 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 2 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 N/A N/A -6
Île aux Perroquets 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A -7 62 -13 -13
Île Rouge 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A -7 66 -12 -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NE 15 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 -1 93 -2 -8
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 99.8 0 97 -1 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
ENE 5 Light Snow 2 99.6 0 98 0 -3
Kentville AAFC 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 76 -7 -8
La Pocatière 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 76 -11 -13
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 72 -12 -9
Lunenburg 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.1 -2 70 -6 -8
Malay Falls 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 75 -6 *
McNabs Island 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -8
Miramichi 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 81 -7 -7
Miscou Island 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 17 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 84 -7 -13
Mont-Joli Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
WNW 3 Mainly Sunny 48 101.1 -9 72 -14 -12
Nappan AAFC 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.3 -4 84 -6 -12
New Carlisle 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 78 -7 -7
North Cape 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 90 -5 -13
North Mountain 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
ENE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 15 gust 21 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.2 -4 77 -7 -10
Pointe-au-Père 02:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 74 -13 -10
Pointe-des-Monts 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 68 -12 -13
Point Lepreau 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 67 -8 -8
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 83 -3 -6
Port Hawkesbury Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 18 Light Snow 2 99.8 -4 94 -5 -11
Port Menier 02:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -8 78 -12 -14
Rivière-du-Loup 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
E 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 78 -13 -11
Rivière-la-Madeleine 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -7 84 -9 -11
Sable Island 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 12 N/A N/A 99.8 1 81 -2 *
Saint John Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 13 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 -4 71 -8 -10
Sept-Îles Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 8 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 -8 48 -17 -14
Shearwater Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 15 gust 26 Cloudy 24 100.1 -3 78 -7 -11
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
ENE 8 N/A N/A 99.7 0 96 -1 -5
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -1 100 -1 *
St. Peters 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 93 -2 -5
Summerside 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.1 -3 94 -3 -11
Tracadie 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
W 6 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 88 -5 -8
Western Head 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.2 -1 64 -7 -5
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 4 N/A N/A 99.6 0 95 -1 -3
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
SW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 0 87 -2 -3
Yarmouth Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -1 68 -6 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: