Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 16 gust 22 4.0 11.0 101.5 6 8
East Scotia Slope - 44137 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N/A 3.6 11.0 101.7 8 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 13 gust 19 2.4 10.0 102.0 -1 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 13 gust 19 2.6 10.0 101.9 4 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 0 94 -1 -4
Baie-Comeau Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
NW 2 Clear 16 102.1 -12 64 -18 -15
Bas Caraquet 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 53 -15 -14
Bathurst Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 51 -17 -13
Beaver Island 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 16 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 92 -3 -9
Bouctouche AAFC 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 53 -13 -9
Brier Island 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 N/A N/A -8
Burgeo 05:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 71 -7 -9
Cap-Chat 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -9 68 -14 -16
Cap-d'Espoir 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
W 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 52 -16 -11
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 5 Light Snowshower 5 102.1 -6 90 -7 -10
Debert 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 93 -5 -8
East Point 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 12 N/A N/A N/A -4 95 -5 -10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 91 -3 -4
Gaspé Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -7 52 -15 -14
Grand Étang 04:40 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 11 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -9
Grand Manan 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 2 N/A 39 102.2 -5 85 -7 -7
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 -6 59 -13 -10
Greenwood, CFB 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 5 Light Snow 19 102.2 -3 95 -4 -7
Hart Island 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 11 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 94 -2 -7
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
W 7 Clear 16 101.9 -11 60 -18 -18
Heath Point 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -7 N/A N/A -13
Île aux Perroquets 03:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
W 19 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -9 53 -16 -18
Île Rouge 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
S 16 N/A N/A N/A -6 66 -11 -14
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -4 65 -10 -10
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 77 -7 -5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 9 Light Snow 2 102.0 -3 91 -5 -9
Kentville AAFC 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 97 -4 -5
La Pocatière 03:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 43 -17 -10
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -12 65 -18 -16
Lunenburg 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 97 -1 -6
Malay Falls 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 90 -4 *
McNabs Island 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 6 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -7
Miramichi 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -7 48 -16 -9
Miscou Island 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 59 -14 -14
Mont-Joli Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
S 5 Partly Cloudy 48 102.2 -9 59 -15 -14
Nappan AAFC 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 95 -6 -10
New Carlisle 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -8 55 -15 -12
North Cape 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 65 -11 -12
North Mountain 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A -8 97 -8 -13
Osborne Head 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 9 N/A 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 89 -7 -10
Pointe-au-Père 03:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 68 -13 -14
Pointe-des-Monts 03:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -9 51 -18 -16
Point Lepreau 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 69 -9 -7
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 83 -7 -11
Port Hawkesbury Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 3 Light Snow 6 102.0 -3 92 -4 -5
Port Menier 03:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
W 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -9 68 -14 -15
Rivière-du-Loup 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -10 73 -14 -13
Rivière-la-Madeleine 03:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
WSW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.0 -8 52 -17 -17
Sable Island 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 18 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.7 3 93 2 *
Saint John Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 -7 76 -11 -12
Sept-Îles Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
NW 5 Mainly Clear 32 102.0 -13 46 -23 -19
Shearwater Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 95 -3 -6
St. Lawrence 04:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 0 N/A N/A -4
St.Paul Island 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -4 79 -7 *
St. Peters 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -5 90 -6 -9
St. Stephen 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 57 -10 -6
Summerside 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 66 -10 -9
Tracadie 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 94 -4 -7
Western Head 04:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 98 -2 -5
Winterland Branch Hill 05:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 0 98 0 -5
Wreckhouse 05:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
N 11 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 89 -6 -11
Yarmouth Airport 05:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 93 -3 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: