Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
E 17 gust 22 1.5 11.0 102.9 0 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
N/A 1.0 10.0 102.9 -1 5
Halifax Harbour - 44258 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
ENE 6 gust 8 0.8 10.0 103.2 -6 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
NE 10 gust 12 0.8 9.0 103.1 -2 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
E 1 N/A N/A 103.1 -3 59 -10 -4
Baie-Comeau Airport 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
S 9 Light Snow 16 102.6 -8 79 -11 -15
Bas Caraquet 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SW 2 N/A 14 103.0 -12 67 -17 -14
Bathurst Airport 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
S 2 Cloudy 16 103.0 -15 75 -19 -18
Beaver Island 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
NNE 3 N/A N/A 103.0 -7 76 -10 -9
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 103.1 -14 74 -18 -18
Brier Island 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SE 13 N/A N/A 103.1 -3 94 -4 -10
Burgeo 11:30 AM NST 22 January 2020
NE 6 N/A N/A 103.2 -5 79 -8 -10
Cap-Chat 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.7 -9 68 -14 -14
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
W 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -9 67 -14 -11
Charlo 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -15 83 -17 -17
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 103.1 -10 77 -13 -15
Debert 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.2 -17 81 -19 *
East Point 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A 103.1 -8 74 -12 -13
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
NNE 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -6 69 -11 -8
Gaspé Airport 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
WSW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 102.8 -15 75 -19 -19
Grand Étang 10:40 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 8 N/A N/A 103.1 -6 64 -12 -12
Grand Manan 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
NW 3 N/A 29 103.0 -9 90 -10 -12
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
S 2 Partly Cloudy 16 103.1 -17 83 -19 -20
Greenwood, CFB 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
calm Partly Cloudy 24 103.2 -8 81 -10 *
Hart Island 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.1 -6 79 -9 -10
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
ENE 6 Light Snow 16 102.8 -12 83 -15 -18
Heath Point 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SW 18 N/A N/A 102.9 -7 N/A N/A -15
Île aux Perroquets 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NE 7 N/A N/A N/A -9 88 -11 -15
Île Rouge 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SSW 17 N/A N/A N/A -5 84 -7 -13
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 8 Mainly Sunny 32 103.1 -8 62 -14 -14
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 103.3 -8 61 -14 -11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
WNW 5 Light Snow 24 103.2 -8 71 -12 -12
Kentville AAFC 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
WNW 1 N/A N/A 103.1 -11 74 -15 -12
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.5 -5 82 -8 -12
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NNE 1 N/A N/A 102.7 -11 82 -14 -13
Lunenburg 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -6 71 -10 *
Malay Falls 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -14 80 -17 *
McNabs Island 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
WNW 2 N/A N/A N/A -6 N/A N/A -8
Miramichi 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -14 73 -18 -19
Miscou Island 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 102.9 -12 75 -16 -18
Mont-Joli Airport 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SSE 8 Cloudy 24 102.5 -8 69 -13 -15
Nappan AAFC 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 103.1 -14 85 -16 -20
New Carlisle 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -11 69 -16 -15
North Cape 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A 103.0 -9 65 -15 -15
North Mountain 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
ENE 5 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A 103.1 -10 82 -12 -15
Pointe-des-Monts 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SSW 12 N/A N/A 102.6 -9 75 -12 -16
Point Lepreau 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
N 2 N/A N/A 103.1 -6 62 -12 -8
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NST 22 January 2020
SSE 7 N/A N/A 103.2 -5 66 -10 -10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
WSW 2 Sunny 16 103.2 -9 68 -14 -11
Port Menier 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.7 -11 79 -14 -14
Rivière-du-Loup 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -7 83 -9 -12
Rivière-la-Madeleine 09:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SSE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.7 -12 66 -17 -21
Sable Island 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
E 9 N/A N/A 103.0 -2 57 -10 -8
Saint John Airport 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
NNW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 103.1 -15 86 -17 -20
Sept-Îles Airport 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NE 4 Partly Cloudy 48 102.7 -13 65 -18 -18
Shearwater Airport 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
NNE 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -7 66 -12 -9
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NST 22 January 2020
NNE 8 N/A N/A 103.3 -8 80 -11 -14
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 103.1 -7 69 -12 *
St. Peters 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
S 6 N/A N/A 103.4 -11 75 -15 -17
Summerside 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
S 7 N/A N/A 103.1 -12 84 -15 -19
Tracadie 11:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 103.2 -8 40 -19 -12
Western Head 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
ESE 2 N/A N/A 103.1 -4 61 -10 -5
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 AM NST 22 January 2020
E 4 N/A N/A 103.2 -8 67 -13 -11
Wreckhouse 11:20 AM NST 22 January 2020
SSE 11 N/A N/A 103.1 -5 69 -10 -11
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 AM AST 22 January 2020
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.1 -8 83 -10 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: