Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Scotian Slope: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
N 8 gust 10 1.1 10.0 101.6 20 20
East Scotia Slope - 44137 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
N/A 1.2 8.0 101.7 21 22
Halifax Harbour - 44258 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WNW 2 gust 4 N/A N/A 101.7 19 19
LaHave Bank - 44150 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
NW 12 gust 13 0.9 7.0 101.8 21 21
Mont-Louis - 45138 02:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
WSW 12 gust 13 0.8 6.0 101.2 16 15

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 13 97 12 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 12 95 12 *
Bas Caraquet 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 19 63 11 *
Bathurst Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
W 7 Clear 16 101.4 19 62 12 *
Beaver Island 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 18 90 16 *
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 17 78 13 *
Brier Island 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 16 94 15 *
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 21 August 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 13 96 12 *
Cap-Chat 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
S 7 N/A N/A 101.2 17 78 13 *
Cap-d'Espoir 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
SSW 1 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 17 86 15 *
Charlo 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 18 67 12 *
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 8 Clear 24 101.5 18 73 13 *
Debert 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 12 96 11 *
East Point 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
W 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A 60 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 17 90 15 *
Gaspé Airport 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
W 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 13 92 11 *
Grand Étang 03:40 AM ADT 21 August 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 101.4 18 63 11 *
Grand Manan 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
W 3 N/A 28 101.7 13 95 12 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 14 90 13 *
Greenwood, CFB 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
calm Clear 24 101.7 14 90 12 *
Hart Island 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 18 86 15 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
NW 5 Mainly Clear 16 101.1 12 96 12 *
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.1 14 90 13 *
Île aux Perroquets 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A N/A 13 95 12 *
Île Rouge 02:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
SSW 16 N/A N/A N/A 13 89 11 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 21 73 16 25
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 19 51 9 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 15 94 14 *
Kentville AAFC 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.7 14 82 10 *
La Pocatière 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
SSW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 21 57 12 23
Lunenburg 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 17 86 14 *
Malay Falls 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 97 8 *
McNabs Island 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 17 71 11 *
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 18 75 14 *
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
WNW 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 14 72 9 *
Nappan AAFC 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.7 14 95 13 *
New Carlisle 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 17 82 14 *
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.4 21 77 16 25
North Mountain 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 16 72 11 *
Osborne Head 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
calm N/A 24 101.7 18 78 14 *
Parrsboro 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.7 10 99 10 *
Pointe-au-Père 02:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 13 80 9 *
Pointe-Noire 02:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 18 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 14 93 13 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 21 August 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 17 83 14 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 4 Clear 16 101.6 15 78 11 *
Port Menier 02:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.1 16 82 13 *
Rivière-du-Loup 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 101.3 17 71 12 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 02:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.2 18 63 11 *
Sable Island 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
W 6 Clear 10 101.7 18 96 17 *
Saint John Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
calm Clear 24 101.7 10 99 10 *
Sept-Îles Airport 03:00 AM EDT 21 August 2019
N 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 11 96 11 *
Shearwater Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 15 89 13 *
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 21 August 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 15 99 15 *
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 21 62 14 25
St. Peters 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 17 82 14 *
St. Stephen 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A 101.6 11 99 11 *
Summerside 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.5 17 87 15 *
Tracadie 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 18 65 11 *
Western Head 03:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 101.7 14 92 13 *
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 AM NDT 21 August 2019
W 12 N/A N/A 101.0 15 95 14 *
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NDT 21 August 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 18 90 16 *
Yarmouth Airport 04:00 AM ADT 21 August 2019
S 4 Mist 5 101.8 13 99 13 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: