Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Coast - Cape St. Francis and south: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
SE 27 gust 35 4.3 9.0 100.7 11 10
East Scotia Slope - 44137 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
N/A 4.2 11.0 99.5 17 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 33 N/A N/A 99.8 8 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
SSW 16 gust 19 5.3 12.0 99.1 17 15
Mont-Louis - 45138 09:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
ENE 16 gust 17 0.6 4.0 101.6 1 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 33 gust 40 N/A N/A 99.5 8 94 7 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NE 9 gust 16 Clear 16 101.5 -2 79 -5 -7
Bas Caraquet 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 2 89 0 *
Bathurst Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 8 gust 15 Cloudy 16 101.3 1 88 -1 *
Beaver Island 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 38 gust 49 N/A N/A 99.6 7 99 7 *
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 12 N/A N/A 100.9 3 92 1 *
Brier Island 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 28 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.2 5 100 5 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2019
ENE 14 N/A N/A 101.5 3 44 -8 *
Cap-Chat 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -5 82 -8 -9
Cap-d'Espoir 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NE 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 4 89 3 *
Charlo 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -6 89 -7 -10
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 22 gust 28 Rain 6 100.5 3 94 2 *
Debert 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.1 4 91 3 *
East Point 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A 86 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 13 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.8 4 93 3 *
Gaspé Airport 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
W 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -6 76 -9 -9
Grand Étang 10:40 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 12 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.8 4 79 1 *
Grand Manan 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 19 gust 26 N/A 5 100.2 3 98 3 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 14 gust 22 Light Rain 19 100.6 2 94 2 *
Greenwood, CFB 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 10 Light Rain and Fog 6 100.1 4 99 4 *
Hart Island 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 23 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.3 6 97 6 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NNE 5 Cloudy 16 101.7 -7 92 -8 -11
Heath Point 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 12 N/A N/A 101.7 1 86 -1 *
Île aux Perroquets 09:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NNE 11 N/A N/A N/A -3 88 -5 -9
Île Rouge 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NNE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -1 86 -3 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
E 22 gust 31 Cloudy 24 101.2 4 63 -3 *
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 5 86 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 20 gust 28 Cloudy 11 100.6 4 96 4 *
Kentville AAFC 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 100.3 4 95 3 *
La Pocatière 09:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 75 -7 -8
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 91 -8 -9
Lunenburg 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
N 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.9 6 94 5 *
Malay Falls 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 95 5 *
McNabs Island 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 1 93 0 *
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.3 3 85 0 *
Mont-Joli Airport 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 101.4 -3 81 -6 -9
Nappan AAFC 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 2 97 2 *
New Carlisle 09:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 0 75 -4 *
North Cape 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 27 N/A N/A 100.9 4 86 2 *
North Mountain 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
E 17 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -7
Osborne Head 10:30 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 20 N/A 6 99.9 6 N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 6 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.4 3 96 2 *
Pointe-au-Père 09:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 62 -10 -6
Pointe-des-Monts 09:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NNE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 86 -5 -8
Point Lepreau 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.4 3 94 2 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 19 gust 31 Precipitation 3 100.3 4 98 3 *
Rivière-du-Loup 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 59 -10 -7
Rivière-la-Madeleine 09:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 75 -8 -10
Sable Island 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ESE 19 gust 26 Light Rain 2 99.7 13 97 12 *
Saint John Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 15 gust 20 Rain 5 100.4 2 96 1 *
Sept-Îles Airport 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2019
NNE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -7 75 -11 -11
Shearwater Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.8 6 91 5 *
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NST 18 November 2019
E 12 N/A N/A 101.7 3 84 1 *
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 4 76 0 *
St. Peters 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 12 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.8 4 88 2 *
St. Stephen 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.5 2 92 1 *
Summerside 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.8 3 89 1 *
Tracadie 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
ENE 14 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.2 4 94 4 *
Western Head 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NE 11 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.6 7 97 6 *
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2019
ESE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.5 3 72 -1 *
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2019
NNE 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.3 6 14 -20 *
Yarmouth Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2019
NNE 12 gust 20 Light Rain 15 99.7 5 96 4 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: