Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NNW 13 gust 19 3.8 13.0 101.6 -1 1
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
N/A 2.7 12.0 101.9 2 6
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 13 gust 19 1.7 12.0 102.0 -7 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 17 gust 23 2.5 12.0 102.1 -1 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 74 -11 -12
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 6 gust 15 Clear 16 102.2 -17 62 -23 -25
Bas Caraquet 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 15 N/A 28 101.9 -14 61 -20 -24
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 7 Clear 16 102.1 -15 64 -21 -23
Beaver Island 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.8 -9 72 -13 -17
Bouctouche AAFC 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -15 82 -18 -22
Brier Island 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 18 gust 27 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 75 -10 -15
Burgeo 01:30 AM NST 21 January 2020
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 75 -11 -10
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
NW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.1 -14 66 -19 -23
Cap-d'Espoir 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -16 71 -20 -24
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 11 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -13 74 -17 -22
Debert 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -15 85 -17 -19
East Point 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
SW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 85 -11 -16
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 69 -12 -13
Gaspé Airport 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
W 10 gust 16 Clear 24 101.8 -16 64 -21 -25
Grand Étang 01:40 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.5 -6 78 -9 -15
Grand Manan 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A 39 102.3 -12 74 -15 -18
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WSW 10 Clear 24 102.0 -15 81 -18 -24
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 8 Cloudy 24 102.1 -9 70 -14 -16
Hart Island 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 70 -11 -15
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 -20 60 -26 -27
Heath Point 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 -14 N/A N/A -23
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -15 59 -22 -25
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 21 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -13 74 -17 -25
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 91 -9 -17
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -7 82 -10 -11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -8 74 -12 -14
Kentville AAFC 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 7 N/A N/A 102.0 -8 69 -13 -14
La Pocatière 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -17 61 -23 -21
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -22 76 -25 -25
Lunenburg 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -8 72 -12 -15
Malay Falls 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 77 -15 *
McNabs Island 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -9 N/A N/A -13
Miramichi 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -15 69 -20 -22
Miscou Island 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -13 60 -19 -23
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 13 gust 19 Drifting Snow 24 102.3 -16 62 -21 -26
Nappan AAFC 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -12 75 -16 -19
New Carlisle 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.8 -16 61 -21 -24
North Cape 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.8 -11 68 -16 -22
North Mountain 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 17 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -12 77 -15 -17
Pointe-au-Père 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.3 -14 64 -20 -24
Pointe-des-Monts 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -16 63 -21 -24
Point Lepreau 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -12 72 -16 -19
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NST 21 January 2020
WSW 16 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 66 -11 -14
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 13 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 16 101.7 -10 73 -14 -18
Port Menier 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -16 63 -22 -22
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -16 70 -21 -20
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.8 -14 62 -19 -25
Sable Island 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 64 -8 -8
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NNW 12 gust 18 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 -15 75 -18 -24
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 AM EST 21 January 2020
WNW 8 Clear 24 101.9 -22 70 -26 -32
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -10 75 -13 -14
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NST 21 January 2020
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 N/A N/A -15
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -6 74 -10 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -11 82 -13 -17
Summerside 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -13 69 -18 -21
Tracadie 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -10 83 -13 -17
Western Head 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -10 85 -12 -16
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 AM NST 21 January 2020
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 78 -10 -13
Wreckhouse 02:20 AM NST 21 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 87 -8 -14
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 AM AST 21 January 2020
NNW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -6 68 -11 -14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: