Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
WSW 6 gust 8 1.1 7.0 101.4 15 14
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
N/A 1.0 7.0 101.2 22 21
Halifax Harbour - 44258 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 8 gust 12 N/A N/A 101.1 18 17
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSE 8 gust 10 0.8 9.0 101.1 21 20
Mont-Louis - 45138 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
WSW 16 gust 17 0.6 4.0 100.9 15 14

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 100.9 16 98 16
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
WSW 6 Partly Cloudy 16 100.9 11 95 10
Bas Caraquet 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 13 76 9
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
WSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 14 81 11
Beaver Island 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 17 98 17
Bouctouche AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 101.1 17 74 13
Brier Island 01:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 101.3 13 100 13
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 23 July 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 11 95 10
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 14 76 10
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 19 81 16
Charlo 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 14 75 9
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 4 Light Rainshower 24 101.1 19 93 18
Debert 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 18 89 16
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 85 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 18 94 17
Gaspé Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 12 92 10
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 20 72 15
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 2 N/A 9 101.2 16 93 14
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSW 3 Light Rainshower 19 101.1 18 90 16
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSW 3 Light Rainshower 13 101.1 19 95 18
Hart Island 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 18 92 17
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
S 2 Cloudy 16 100.9 10 93 9
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 11 95 10
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 11 88 10
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 12 87 10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 101.1 18 80 14
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 16 84 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
S 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 18 88 16
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.1 18 88 16
La Pocatière 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 17 67 11
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 9 94 8
Lunenburg 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 18 94 17
Malay Falls 01:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 95 17
Miramichi 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 15 76 11
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 13 89 11
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 17 61 10
Nappan AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 17 93 15
New Carlisle 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.0 13 78 9
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 19 82 16
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 16 81 13
Osborne Head 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
W 4 N/A 3 101.2 18 97 17
Parrsboro 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.1 15 99 15
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 14 77 10
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
W 12 N/A N/A 100.9 13 89 11
Pointe-Noire 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.1 14 96 14
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 23 July 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 13 88 11
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SE 3 Light Rain 16 101.2 18 96 17
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 101.0 14 74 10
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 14 65 7
Sable Island 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSE 8 Mist 6 101.4 16 97 15
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SSW 4 Light Rain 19 101.2 17 100 17
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2019
calm Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 12 85 10
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 18 92 17
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 23 July 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 101.0 12 93 11
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 19 59 11
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.1 18 88 16
St. Stephen 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.1 17 98 16
Summerside 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 18 83 15
Tracadie 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 101.2 19 90 17
Western Head 02:00 AM ADT 23 July 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 16 95 16
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 AM NDT 23 July 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.9 11 97 11
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 23 July 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 11 98 11
Yarmouth Airport 02:03 AM ADT 23 July 2019
WNW 4 Heavy Rain 5 101.1 19 99 19

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: