Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 12 gust 13 3.1 9.0 100.1 15 13
East Scotia Slope - 44137 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A 5.3 13.0 99.9 16 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 23 gust 29 4.3 10.0 99.3 12 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 25 gust 31 5.7 12.0 99.8 15 18
Mont-Louis - 45138 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
ENE 13 gust 19 3.2 12.0 99.1 7 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.5 12 83 9
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 4 Light Rain 2 99.2 6 98 5
Bas Caraquet 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 98.9 10 97 9
Bathurst Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 3 Light Rain 16 99.0 9 98 9
Beaver Island 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 28 N/A N/A 99.4 12 91 10
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 98.9 9 98 9
Brier Island 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.5 11 92 10
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 100.0 11 98 10
Cap-Chat 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 1 N/A N/A 99.1 5 98 5
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
E 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 99.2 11 83 8
Charlo 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 98.9 9 98 8
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 16 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.1 11 84 8
Debert 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 12 N/A N/A 99.1 10 90 9
East Point 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 22 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A N/A 77 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.5 13 89 12
Gaspé Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 5 Light Rain 6 99.0 9 96 9
Grand Étang 07:40 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.3 14 79 10
Grand Manan 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 6 gust 15 N/A 22 99.3 8 97 8
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.0 9 98 9
Greenwood, CFB 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 8 Light Drizzle 24 99.3 10 98 9
Hart Island 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.4 13 92 12
Heath Point 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
ESE 11 N/A N/A 99.4 8 99 8
Île Rouge 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
WNW 18 N/A N/A N/A 5 86 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 17 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 32 99.2 13 84 10
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 99.6 9 98 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 12 Light Rain 10 99.6 13 96 12
Kentville AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 99.2 10 85 8
La Pocatière 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
S 1 N/A N/A 99.5 5 93 4
Lunenburg 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.3 11 83 8
Malay Falls 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 96 10
McNabs Island 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Miramichi 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 98.8 9 N/A N/A
Miscou Island 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
ESE 7 N/A N/A 98.9 10 96 10
Mont-Joli Airport 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
WSW 5 Light Drizzle 3 99.3 4 98 4
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 99.0 10 95 9
New Carlisle 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 98.9 10 97 10
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 98.9 10 94 9
North Mountain 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 12 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 10 94 9
Osborne Head 07:30 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 24 N/A 14 99.3 12 79 8
Parrsboro 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.0 10 93 9
Pointe-des-Monts 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 99.1 7 98 7
Pointe-Noire 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 99.2 9 93 8
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SE 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.8 10 99 10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 8 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.5 12 87 10
Port Menier 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 99.2 9 98 9
Rivière-du-Loup 07:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 99.5 4 91 3
Rivière-la-Madeleine 06:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
ESE 3 N/A N/A 99.1 7 99 7
Sable Island 08:02 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 19 Mist 4 99.9 14 87 12
Saint John Airport 07:53 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 13 99.3 9 94 8
Sept-Îles Airport 06:40 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.3 7 90 6
Shearwater Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 9 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.4 10 89 9
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.2 12 100 12
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 11 98 11
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 13 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.2 12 85 9
St. Stephen 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 7 N/A N/A 99.4 6 92 5
Summerside 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 98.9 11 89 9
Tracadie 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 14 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.4 11 84 9
Western Head 07:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.4 10 86 8
Winterland Branch Hill 08:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 100.0 14 100 14
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SE 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.7 13 94 12
Yarmouth Airport 08:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 17 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 11 90 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: