Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 19 gust 25 3.5 8.0 102.2 -4 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
N/A 2.3 7.0 102.6 -1 7
Halifax Harbour - 44258 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
ENE 8 gust 12 0.6 10.0 102.6 -11 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
W 12 gust 16 1.7 6.0 102.5 -1 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.4 -5 67 -10 -9
Baie-Comeau Airport 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
N 4 Cloudy 16 102.3 -19 68 -23 -25
Bathurst Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
SSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.4 -23 78 -26 -28
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -19 83 -22 *
Brier Island 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
S 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -7 89 -8 -10
Burgeo 09:30 PM NST 18 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -14 73 -17 -21
Cap-Chat 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
SSW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 -21 76 -24 -30
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
E 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -14 79 -17 -20
Charlo 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.3 -21 78 -24 *
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
WNW 5 Light Snow 24 102.3 -15 77 -18 -20
Debert 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.5 -19 83 -22 -26
East Point 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 75 -13 -16
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 73 -13 -12
Gaspé Airport 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
WSW 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.3 -23 79 -26 -30
Grand Étang 09:40 PM AST 18 January 2020
NW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.2 -7 78 -10 -15
Grand Manan 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
calm N/A 40 102.3 -11 84 -13 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -18 81 -21 -26
Greenwood, CFB 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
S 3 Cloudy 16 102.4 -11 81 -14 -14
Hart Island 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 75 -13 -15
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
NNW 5 Clear 16 102.1 -21 63 -27 -28
Heath Point 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.1 -17 N/A N/A -26
Île aux Perroquets 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
N 16 N/A N/A N/A -17 66 -22 -28
Île Rouge 08:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A -16 86 -17 -24
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -8 56 -16 -15
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -9 75 -13 -12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NW 7 N/A N/A 102.2 -9 66 -14 -15
Kentville AAFC 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -11 85 -13 -14
La Pocatière 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -17 78 -19 -22
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 08:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
N 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -22 70 -26 -27
Lunenburg 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -10 78 -13 -14
Malay Falls 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -19 86 -21 *
McNabs Island 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A N/A -14 N/A N/A -20
Miramichi 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.3 -22 82 -24 *
Miscou Island 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.3 -17 85 -19 -26
Mont-Joli Airport 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
SSE 7 Cloudy 48 102.3 -19 74 -23 -28
Nappan AAFC 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -19 84 -21 -25
New Carlisle 08:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 -18 70 -22 -26
North Cape 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -16 73 -20 -23
North Mountain 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 09:30 PM AST 18 January 2020
NE 6 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -15 74 -19 -19
Pointe-au-Père 08:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -18 76 -22 -23
Pointe-des-Monts 08:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -20 63 -25 -28
Point Lepreau 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -13 69 -17 -16
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NST 18 January 2020
NNW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -9 69 -14 -17
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
N 2 Light Snow 2 102.3 -11 84 -13 -13
Port Menier 08:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -13 74 -17 -18
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
E 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -18 75 -21 -23
Rivière-la-Madeleine 08:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -20 76 -23 -28
Sable Island 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 75 -11 -15
Saint John Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
calm Cloudy 24 102.3 -14 71 -18 *
Sept-Îles Airport 09:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
NW 3 Clear 24 102.2 -25 70 -29 -30
Shearwater Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -14 75 -17 -21
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NST 18 January 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -14 N/A N/A -19
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -8 75 -12 *
St. Peters 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 -14 82 -16 -20
Summerside 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.5 -16 81 -19 -22
Tracadie 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -11 77 -14 -16
Western Head 09:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 102.5 -10 83 -13 -14
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 PM NST 18 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -13 71 -17 -19
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NST 18 January 2020
N 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -9 74 -12 -17
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
ESE 5 Cloudy 24 102.3 -8 89 -9 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: