Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
NNW 16 gust 23 2.7 8.0 103.0 0 9
East Scotia Slope - 44137 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
N/A 1.8 6.0 103.4 4 12
Halifax Harbour - 44258 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
W 16 gust 19 0.7 8.0 103.1 2 6
LaHave Bank - 44150 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
W 8 gust 10 1.0 7.0 103.4 3 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSW 17 N/A N/A 103.2 3 69 -2 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SW 24 gust 29 Cloudy 16 101.4 -2 87 -4 -10
Bas Caraquet 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 69 -9 -10
Bathurst Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 7 Cloudy 16 102.2 -6 70 -10 -11
Beaver Island 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
W 15 N/A N/A 103.0 -1 64 -7 -7
Bouctouche AAFC 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.7 -4 74 -8 -9
Brier Island 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 20 N/A N/A 103.1 3 69 -2 *
Burgeo 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
NW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 76 -6 -8
Cap-Chat 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
S 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 84 -3 -8
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SW 27 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.9 -4 73 -9 -9
Charlo 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -6 75 -9 -8
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 -3 78 -7 -9
Debert 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 103.0 -9 85 -12 -12
East Point 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.8 -5 75 -8 -11
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 75 -10 -8
Gaspé Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
WSW 15 Cloudy 24 101.9 -4 67 -9 -11
Grand Étang 09:40 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 74 -9 -11
Grand Manan 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 22 N/A 27 102.8 3 65 -3 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 -4 82 -6 -9
Greenwood, CFB 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 3 Cloudy 24 102.9 -1 77 -5 -3
Hart Island 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.9 -6 63 -11 -8
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SW 12 gust 17 Light Snow 2 101.6 -4 91 -5 -10
Heath Point 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 28 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 82 -5 -12
Île aux Perroquets 08:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SSW 21 N/A N/A N/A -3 88 -5 -12
Île Rouge 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SW 30 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A -1 85 -3 -10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 16 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 -2 70 -7 -9
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -4 72 -8 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 102.9 -7 78 -10 -12
Kentville AAFC 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -1 74 -6 -4
La Pocatière 08:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 92 -5 -8
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 08:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 91 -5 -9
Lunenburg 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 103.0 -1 72 -5 -5
Malay Falls 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 87 -13 *
McNabs Island 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -6
Miramichi 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 14 N/A N/A 102.4 -5 71 -9 -12
Miscou Island 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 71 -9 -12
Mont-Joli Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
S 23 gust 37 Light Snow 16 101.4 -2 74 -6 -10
Nappan AAFC 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 102.8 -3 81 -6 -9
New Carlisle 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SSW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 68 -8 -9
North Cape 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 67 -7 -9
North Mountain 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -9 91 -10 -17
Osborne Head 09:30 PM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 10 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.9 -1 75 -5 -3
Pointe-au-Père 08:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
S 16 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 84 -5 -10
Pointe-des-Monts 08:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SW 29 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 89 -3 -11
Point Lepreau 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 4 67 -2 *
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 77 -6 -10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 2 Clear 16 103.0 -7 71 -11 -9
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 84 -6 -9
Rivière-la-Madeleine 08:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
S 32 gust 39 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 64 -9 -13
Sable Island 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 103.2 -1 55 -9 -5
Saint John Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 17 gust 28 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 3 69 -3 *
Sept-Îles Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SW 12 gust 20 Light Snow 8 101.3 -2 85 -5 -9
Shearwater Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 72 -6 -5
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 N/A N/A -8
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -2 81 -5 *
St. Peters 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 103.0 -8 76 -12 -14
St. Stephen 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -3 83 -6 -5
Summerside 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 79 -5 -8
Tracadie 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 70 -10 -12
Western Head 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 103.1 0 79 -4 -6
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 76 -6 -9
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
W 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 80 -5 -8
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 12 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.1 3 69 -3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: