Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
N/A 4.0 11.0 101.0 4 5
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 25 gust 31 2.5 6.8 101.0 2 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
calm 3.4 9.0 100.4 9 11
Halifax Harbour - 44258 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 25 gust 33 2.8 8.0 100.6 2 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
N/A 3.5 10.0 100.3 6 6
West Bay of Fundy - 44490 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NE 24 gust 29 2.7 6.4 100.3 4 6
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 26 gust 31 1.3 5.3 101.0 2 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ESE 6 N/A N/A 100.1 4 96 3 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 15 gust 20 Cloudy 16 101.5 1 78 -2 *
Bas Caraquet 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.5 1 91 0 *
Bathurst Airport 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NE 8 Light Snow 10 101.5 0 95 -1 -5
Beaver Island 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 30 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A 2 98 2 *
Bouctouche AAFC 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NE 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 2 85 0 *
Brier Island 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NNE 17 N/A N/A 100.2 2 100 2 *
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 17 April 2021
ENE 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.7 1 77 -3 *
Cap-Chat 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 91 -4 -6
Cap-d'Espoir 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
NE 18 N/A N/A 101.6 1 88 -1 *
Caribou Point 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.0 3 94 2 *
Charlo 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.4 0 92 -1 -6
Charlottetown Airport 06:03 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 11 Light Snow 24 101.1 2 84 0 *
Debert 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 13 N/A N/A 100.8 3 93 2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 2 98 1 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
N 2 N/A N/A N/A 1 95 0 *
Gaspé Airport 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
NE 3 Cloudy 24 101.7 0 84 -2 -2
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NNE 10 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.1 3 77 -1 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NE 12 gust 21 Light Snow 1 100.9 0 100 0 *
Greenwood, CFB 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 13 gust 22 Light Snow 8 100.5 2 96 1 *
Hart Island 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.0 1 97 1 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
NE 9 Clear 16 101.9 -3 84 -5 -8
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A 92 N/A *
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.4 3 87 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 17 gust 24 Mist 2 101.3 1 93 0 *
Kentville AAFC 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.5 1 97 0 *
La Pocatière 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 2 69 -3 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 85 -5 -4
Lunenburg 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 30 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.2 3 100 3 *
Malay Falls 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A 2 100 2 *
McNabs Island 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.5 2 94 2 *
Miramichi 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.2 1 91 0 *
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 1 91 0 *
Mont-Joli Airport 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -1 85 -3 -4
Nappan AAFC 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NE 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 2 96 1 *
New Carlisle 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 0 87 -2 -3
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -8
Osborne Head 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 33 gust 40 N/A 3 100.5 2 95 2 *
Parrsboro 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 1 97 1 *
Point Lepreau 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NE 10 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.5 1 97 0 *
Pointe-au-Père 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 1 78 -3 *
Pointe-des-Monts 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
NE 25 N/A N/A 101.5 1 83 -1 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 15 gust 25 Light Rain 5 101.0 1 98 1 *
Port Menier 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 87 -2 -5
Port aux Basques 05:30 AM NDT 17 April 2021
ENE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 0 77 -3 *
Rivière-du-Loup 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 1 69 -4 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.6 0 86 -2 *
Sable Island 06:03 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 23 gust 30 Light Rain 8 100.6 4 97 4 *
Saint John Airport 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
NNE 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.6 1 98 0 *
Sept-Îles Airport 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.8 -2 77 -5 -6
Shearwater Airport 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 14 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.7 2 94 1 *
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 17 April 2021
ENE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 1 90 0 *
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 2 82 -1 *
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 1 N/A N/A *
Summerside 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 20 N/A N/A 101.1 3 79 -1 *
Tracadie 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
E 11 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 2 93 1 *
Western Head 05:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.3 4 100 4 *
Winterland Branch Hill 05:30 AM NDT 17 April 2021
E 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.5 1 84 -1 *
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 17 April 2021
ENE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.6 0 70 -4 *
Yarmouth Airport 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ENE 6 Light Drizzle 3 100.2 2 100 2 *
Île Bicquette 05:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
E 6 N/A N/A N/A 2 72 -3 *
Île Rouge 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 13 N/A N/A N/A 2 71 -3 *
Île aux Perroquets 04:00 AM EDT 17 April 2021
ENE 12 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -6
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2021
ESE 18 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.4 1 83 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 West Bay of Fundy - 44490 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: