Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 16 gust 22 2.4 11.0 100.8 12 12
East Scotia Slope - 44137 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
N/A 2.6 8.0 101.4 13 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 16 gust 17 1.1 9.0 101.3 10 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 16 gust 19 1.7 8.0 101.6 12 15
Mont-Louis - 45138 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
WNW 16 gust 17 0.9 4.0 101.1 8 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 7 81 4
Baie-Comeau Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
WNW 4 Clear 16 101.5 3 82 0
Bas Caraquet 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 8 75 4
Bathurst Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 6 Clear 16 101.3 4 81 1
Beaver Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 8 79 5
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.2 5 82 2
Brier Island 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.7 10 65 4
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.3 8 87 5
Cap-Chat 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 6 91 4
Cap-d'Espoir 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 10 70 5
Charlo 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 101.2 7 71 2
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 5 Light Drizzle 24 101.1 7 82 4
Debert 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 5 83 2
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A 71 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 100.8 8 86 6
Gaspé Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
WNW 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.0 6 68 1
Grand Étang 12:40 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 9 75 5
Grand Manan 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NNW 1 N/A 26 101.7 1 94 0
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WSW 9 Clear 24 101.3 4 84 2
Greenwood, CFB 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 8 70 2
Hart Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 7 92 6
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
W 8 Partly Cloudy 16 100.8 2 87 1
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 4 88 3
Île aux Perroquets 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A 7 79 3
Île Rouge 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A 6 78 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.7 9 78 5
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.8 6 78 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 7 89 5
Kentville AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.3 8 67 2
La Pocatière 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 1 94 0
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 1 93 0
Lunenburg 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.3 9 68 4
Malay Falls 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 95 4
McNabs Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Miramichi 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 4 92 2
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 101.0 7 78 3
Mont-Joli Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
WSW 7 Mainly Clear 48 101.5 5 83 2
Nappan AAFC 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 7 70 2
New Carlisle 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 6 76 2
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.0 9 79 6
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 4 93 3
Osborne Head 12:30 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 7 N/A 24 101.3 8 75 4
Parrsboro 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 101.3 6 80 3
Pointe-au-Père 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.6 5 89 3
Pointe-des-Monts 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 3 81 1
Pointe-Noire 11:00 PM EDT 19 October 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 7 72 2
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 20 October 2019
W 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 8 88 6
Port Hawkesbury Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 11 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.0 8 79 5
Rivière-du-Loup 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 3 80 0
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
W 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.1 6 78 3
Sable Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 11 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.1 10 69 5
Saint John Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
W 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 4 81 2
Sept-Îles Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
NW 6 Clear 24 101.2 4 71 -1
Shearwater Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 7 73 3
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 20 October 2019
W 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.2 7 98 7
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 9 75 5
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 8 72 4
St. Stephen 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.6 1 98 0
Summerside 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 8 73 3
Tracadie 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 6 89 5
Western Head 12:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 8 65 2
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 AM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.0 8 82 5
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.4 8 94 7
Yarmouth Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 October 2019
NNW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 7 74 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: