Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Southwest Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 8 gust 12 1.6 7.0 102.2 11 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 21 October 2019
NNW 8 Cloudy 24 101.7 7 72 2
Bonavista 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 27 N/A N/A 101.4 7 83 5
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 11 60 3
Cape Race 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A 6 72 1
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 13 gust 18 Cloudy 16 101.7 5 84 2
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
S 8 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 12 79 9
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 8 66 2
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 6 73 2
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 70 N/A
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 6 86 4
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 11 80 7
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.6 6 78 2
Grand Étang 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 11 73 6
Grates Cove 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 9 76 5
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 102.1 6 75 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.1 10 73 5
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 13 54 4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 11 75 6
La Scie 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 5 78 2
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 14 gust 20 Cloudy 16 101.5 6 79 2
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.1 9 77 5
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 October 2019
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 7 59 -1
North Cape 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 102.0 11 70 6
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A 7 77 3
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.3 6 90 5
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.9 8 74 4
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A N/A 6 76 3
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 11 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.5 7 77 3
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 6 Partly Cloudy 23 101.9 8 68 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 15 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 8 75 4
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.6 10 76 6
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 9 78 5
St. Peters 12:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 14 53 4
Twillingate 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.5 6 81 3
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 10 73 5
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.0 8 78 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: