Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 29 gust 35 5.7 12.0 101.7 13 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 8 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.2 99.5 3 100 3
Bonavista 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 10 90 8
Burgeo 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.5 7 98 7
Cape Race 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
28 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.4 8 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 100 4
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 17 gust 25 Light Rainshower 13 100.5 11 94 10
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.5 5 99 5
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.2 9 89 8
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 24 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.7 6 98 6
Englee 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 7 N/A N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 100.8 10 98 9
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 4 98 3
Grand Étang 10:40 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.5 13 97 13
Grates Cove 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
WSW 35 gust 48 N/A N/A N/A 10 93 9
Heath Point 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 24 N/A N/A 99.9 4 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 19 gust 28 Light Rain 8 100.3 10 96 9
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 4 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.5 14 88 12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 17 gust 31 Light Rain 13 100.6 13 95 12
La Scie 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.9 7 93 6
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 17 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 16 99.1 4 90 3
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.1 5 81 2
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
W 14 gust 20 Cloudy 16 99.7 3 85 1
North Cape 11:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.4 6 97 5
North Mountain 11:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A 9 97 9
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 17 N/A N/A 100.4 7 99 7
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 17 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 10 92 9
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 21 gust 31 Cloudy 11 99.5 6 97 6
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
W 9 Light Rain 3 100.3 6 99 5
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
WSW 29 gust 41 Light Drizzle 8 100.9 11 97 11
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 29 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.9 9 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 10 90 8
St. Peters 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.6 12 95 11
Twillingate 10:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.1 7 90 6
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.6 11 98 10
Wreckhouse 11:20 PM NST 10 December 2019
S 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.3 8 100 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: