Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Labrador Sea: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 18 May 2022
N/A 1.2 8.0 100.5 9 7
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
N/A 1.0 7.3 100.1 9 5
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
S 11 gust 12 0.4 6.0 100.0 8 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Berry Hill 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SSE 5 N/A N/A 99.8 12 77 8
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 18 May 2022
ENE 13 Light Drizzle 5 100.0 7 94 6
Bonavista 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SSE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.3 5 95 4
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
E 10 N/A N/A 100.0 6 94 5
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 18 May 2022
SW 3 N/A N/A N/A 6 94 5
Cape Race 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.4 6 99 6
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
SSE 10 gust 18 Cloudy 16 100.0 5 88 3
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 May 2022
W 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 10 64 3
Chevery 11:00 AM AST 18 May 2022
ESE 5 N/A N/A 99.8 6 99 6
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SE 4 N/A N/A 99.8 15 70 9
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
E 4 N/A N/A 99.9 12 75 7
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.0 9 78 5
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 18 May 2022
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 AM ADT 18 May 2022
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.0 12 83 9
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
NNE 6 N/A N/A 99.9 5 94 4
Grand Étang 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
SSW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.0 13 70 7
Grates Cove 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
S 23 N/A N/A 99.9 5 95 4
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 18 May 2022
SSW 12 N/A N/A 99.6 4 N/A N/A
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
WNW 1 N/A N/A 99.9 9 87 7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
SW 11 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 99.9 18 56 9
La Scie 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SE 6 N/A N/A 100.0 6 98 6
Marticot Island 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.2 6 98 6
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SSE 12 Mist 8 100.2 3 96 2
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
WSW 16 N/A N/A 99.7 8 81 5
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 18 May 2022
SSE 6 Cloudy 16 99.7 9 87 7
North Cape 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
SW 18 N/A N/A 99.9 8 73 4
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SSE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.2 4 97 3
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.1 6 96 5
Sagona Island 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.1 8 97 8
St. Anthony Airport 12:33 PM NDT 18 May 2022
ESE 12 Mist 8 100.1 3 96 2
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
S 17 gust 29 Light Rain 24 100.5 5 97 5
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 18 May 2022
S 4 N/A N/A 100.2 8 100 8
St. Peters 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
W 14 N/A N/A 100.0 10 64 3
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 18 May 2022
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 5 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 99.8 17 63 10
Twillingate 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.0 9 93 7
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 PM NDT 18 May 2022
E 5 N/A N/A 100.0 11 88 10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 18 May 2022
W 14 Mostly Cloudy 32 99.9 10 59 2

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Berry Hill Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: