Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
W 22 gust 27 5.7 14.0 99.9 3 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 12 Light Snow 24 100.6 -14 70 -19 -24
Bonavista 04:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
S 22 gust 33 N/A N/A 99.1 2 97 1 *
Burgeo 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 24 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.5 -6 96 -7 -16
Cap Whittle 04:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -13 86 -15 *
Cartwright Airport 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
SSW 5 Cloudy 16 100.9 -21 71 -25 -27
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 10 gust 20 Light Snow 19 100.6 -4 75 -8 -10
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 12 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 76 -18 -24
Corner Brook 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.1 -10 86 -12 -14
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 12 N/A N/A 100.4 -12 82 -14 -20
East Point 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 89 -6 -13
Englee 04:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -12 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -3 78 -7 -7
Ferolle Point 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -11 82 -13 *
Grand Étang 04:40 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 99 -3 -11
Heath Point 04:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
NNE 25 N/A N/A 100.7 -7 N/A N/A -17
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 76 -8 -14
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 4 N/A N/A 100.2 -4 93 -5 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 22 gust 27 Light Freezing Drizzle 8 100.1 -4 91 -5 -12
La Scie 04:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 12 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.9 -7 93 -8 -15
Mary's Harbour 05:31 AM NST 20 January 2020
WNW 6 Cloudy 16 100.7 -18 75 -21 -25
Miscou Island 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 16 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 80 -10 -15
Natashquan Airport 04:00 AM EST 20 January 2020
N 10 Clear 16 100.9 -18 74 -22 -28
North Cape 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 19 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 88 -6 -12
North Mountain 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 12 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N 22 N/A N/A 100.0 -8 75 -11 -18
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A -9 84 -12 -12
St. Anthony Airport 05:38 AM NST 20 January 2020
N 14 gust 19 Light Snow 10 100.5 -12 85 -14 -22
Stephenville Airport 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 -7 70 -12 -12
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SW 19 Cloudy 24 99.4 1 94 0 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SW 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.1 1 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 04:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -3 95 -4 *
St. Peters 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 72 -8 -11
Twillingate 04:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NE 24 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.6 -4 94 -5 -13
Winterland Branch Hill 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.0 1 92 0 *
Wreckhouse 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.0 -10 96 -10 -16

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: