Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Sable: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
ENE 4 gust 6 1.7 8.0 103.1 9 13
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
ENE 5 gust 9 0.5 10.1 103.1 7 12
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 04:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
ESE 8 gust 10 0.2 5.7 103.0 7 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 PM AST 26 October 2020
WSW 15 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 3 58 -5
Bonavista 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.8 5 49 -4
Burgeo 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
W 11 N/A N/A 103.0 6 57 -2
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
8 N/A N/A 103.0 7 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
W 16 N/A N/A N/A 2 62 -4
Cartwright Airport 04:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
WSW 10 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 16 102.2 2 52 -7
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 6 55 -2
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 26 October 2020
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.8 3 51 -6
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WNW 6 N/A N/A 103.0 4 56 -4
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WSW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.8 4 60 -3
East Point 04:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
SSE 4 N/A N/A 102.8 8 55 -1
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 103.0 8 50 -2
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 4 59 -4
Grand Étang 03:40 PM ADT 26 October 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Grates Cove 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A N/A 5 45 -6
Heath Point 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A 60 N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
calm Cloudy 11 103.0 2 80 -1
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
S 3 N/A N/A 103.1 7 53 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
SE 8 N/A N/A 103.0 7 53 -2
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
W 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.7 3 46 -8
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
W 12 gust 17 Sunny 16 102.4 3 37 -10
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.9 2 73 -2
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EDT 26 October 2020
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.7 2 64 -4
North Cape 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 3 77 0
North Mountain 04:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
W 4 N/A N/A N/A 2 67 -3
Pool's Island 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.8 5 42 -7
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
W 4 N/A N/A 103.0 5 60 -3
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WSW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 4 60 -4
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WSW 15 gust 21 Sunny 16 102.5 2 61 -4
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 4 55 -4
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WNW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 103.0 4 44 -7
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
W 6 N/A N/A 103.0 7 46 -4
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 103.0 5 N/A N/A
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 26 October 2020
WSW 4 N/A N/A 103.0 7 49 -3
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
W 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.6 5 52 -5
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
WNW 9 N/A N/A 102.8 6 47 -5
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NDT 26 October 2020
W 4 N/A N/A 103.0 4 62 -2

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: