Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N/A 1.2 7.0 101.5 5 6
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 06:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
ENE 7 gust 8 0.4 7.2 101.5 4 3
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 07:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 8 gust 10 0.2 6.4 101.5 5 4

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 08 May 2021
ENE 12 N/A N/A 102.2 4 95 3
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 3 99 3
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 4 99 4
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
ENE 7 Light Rain 16 102.6 1 97 1
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 10 Mist 1 101.6 2 100 2
Chevery 05:00 AM AST 08 May 2021
NE 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.9 3 N/A N/A
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 4 94 3
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.9 6 78 3
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 5 88 3
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 4 93 3
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 3 93 2
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 3 N/A N/A 101.6 3 N/A N/A
Heath Point 06:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N 2 N/A N/A 101.5 6 90 4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NNE 15 Mist 1 101.6 2 98 2
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 3 98 3
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
NE 6 Mist 5 102.4 2 100 2
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 4 91 2
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EDT 08 May 2021
E 9 Cloudy 16 101.9 5 95 4
North Mountain 07:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 9 N/A N/A 101.8 4 100 4
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 5 86 3
St. Anthony Airport 07:32 AM NDT 08 May 2021
NNE 11 Cloudy 11 102.2 3 100 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ESE 5 Fog 0.6 101.9 3 100 3
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 6 N/A N/A 101.7 3 100 3
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.7 2 99 2
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 2 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
NE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 7 87 5
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.8 2 98 2
Winterland Branch Hill 06:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 4 N/A N/A 101.5 3 100 3
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
N 5 N/A N/A 101.7 4 95 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 11 Mist 2 101.7 2 96 1

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: