Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Northeast Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 8 gust 12 1.4 9.0 103.8 1 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
W 7 Partly Cloudy 24 103.4 -17 60 -23 -25
Bonavista 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
WNW 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 103.6 -6 65 -12 -16
Burgeo 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
ENE 12 N/A N/A 103.6 -4 79 -7 -11
Cape Race 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
11 N/A N/A 103.7 -7 N/A N/A -14
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -8 97 -8 *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SW 11 gust 17 Clear 16 103.0 -19 72 -23 -29
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 13 Cloudy 24 103.2 0 85 -3 -6
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 103.4 -16 81 -18 -23
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 103.5 -8 82 -10 -10
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 103.4 -8 78 -11 -10
East Point 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
S 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 103.2 1 77 -3 *
Englee 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.4 -11 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 103.6 -6 90 -7 -8
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.2 -11 72 -15 *
Grand Étang 12:40 AM AST 14 December 2019
SE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 103.5 -3 74 -7 -10
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A -6 67 -11 -15
Heath Point 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SW 15 N/A N/A 103.1 -1 N/A N/A -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
S 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 103.2 1 77 -2 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 103.6 -3 66 -9 -9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSW 3 Mainly Clear 24 103.7 -8 79 -11 -11
La Scie 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 103.3 -12 78 -15 -16
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
WSW 12 gust 18 Clear 16 103.2 -20 58 -26 -31
Miscou Island 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 87 -4 -3
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
ENE 9 Light Snow 16 103.1 -13 83 -15 -20
North Cape 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 103.0 1 71 -4 *
North Mountain 01:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
S 12 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -6 76 -9 -13
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 103.6 -1 68 -6 -7
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A N/A -7 87 -8 -9
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SW 8 Mainly Clear 16 103.3 -16 72 -20 -24
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 5 Light Snowshower 5 103.5 -5 86 -7 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
NW 8 Mainly Clear 24 103.7 -8 68 -13 -15
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 103.7 -7 N/A N/A -11
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.4 -1 70 -6 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 103.5 -1 82 -4 -6
Twillingate 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
W 14 gust 23 N/A N/A 103.4 -7 69 -12 -15
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 3 N/A N/A 103.5 -8 84 -11 -12
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
S 14 N/A N/A 103.5 -1 79 -4 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: