Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
SSE 23 gust 31 5.5 10.0 100.1 13 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 -4 76 -8 -8
Bonavista 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 15 N/A N/A 101.7 2 79 -1 *
Burgeo 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ENE 21 N/A N/A 100.9 3 77 -1 *
Cape Race 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
22 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.3 5 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 91 -3 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 26 gust 32 Light Rain 13 99.9 4 95 3 *
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 92 -6 -11
Corner Brook 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 0 80 -3 -5
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 0 64 -6 -3
East Point 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 32 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A N/A 92 N/A *
Englee 02:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -2 90 -3 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 14 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.7 6 94 5 *
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -1 84 -4 *
Grand Étang 02:40 AM AST 19 November 2019
E 26 gust 49 N/A N/A 99.7 6 86 3 *
Grates Cove 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.3 3 82 1 *
Heath Point 02:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 21 N/A N/A 101.2 2 83 -1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
ENE 24 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.4 2 77 -1 *
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
ENE 5 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 4 96 4 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
ENE 19 gust 25 Rain 4 99.9 5 98 5 *
La Scie 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 86 -3 -4
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SW 2 Cloudy 16 101.7 -8 73 -12 -10
Miscou Island 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.8 2 89 0 *
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 November 2019
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 -4 87 -6 -9
North Cape 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.4 3 89 2 *
North Mountain 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
E 26 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -8
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SSE 13 N/A N/A 101.6 3 77 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A 2 62 -5 *
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ENE 2 Cloudy 16 101.7 -5 95 -6 -7
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ENE 14 gust 22 Light Rain 19 101.0 2 67 -3 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SE 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 3 88 1 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
E 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.1 4 92 3 *
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 3 88 1 *
St. Peters 03:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 14 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.1 4 94 3 *
Twillingate 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 1 68 -4 *
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 13 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 3 87 1 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
NNE 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.5 3 76 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: