Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
NNW 16 gust 23 2.7 8.0 103.0 0 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -12 82 -15 -18
Bonavista 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
W 25 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 82 -5 -11
Burgeo 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
NW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 76 -6 -8
Cape Race 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 N/A N/A -9
Cap Whittle 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 77 -6 *
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 -3 78 -7 -9
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -12 91 -13 -15
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -4 80 -7 -6
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
SW 14 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 71 -7 -9
East Point 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.8 -5 75 -8 -11
Englee 09:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -4 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 70 -10 -8
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -4 75 -8 *
Grand Étang 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SSE 7 N/A N/A 102.9 -6 74 -9 -11
Grates Cove 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -3 78 -7 -11
Heath Point 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 28 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 82 -5 -12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 16 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 -2 70 -7 -9
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.8 -5 71 -9 -10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 -7 78 -10 -12
La Scie 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -5 83 -7 -10
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
SSW 3 Clear 16 101.7 -11 77 -14 -14
Miscou Island 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 71 -9 -12
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EST 08 December 2019
SSW 19 gust 28 Cloudy 16 101.7 -3 78 -6 -11
North Cape 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
SW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 67 -7 -9
North Mountain 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -9 91 -10 -17
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 77 -6 -10
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
SSW 2 N/A N/A N/A -3 79 -6 -4
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 8 Clear 16 101.8 -11 86 -13 -17
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 17 Cloudy 24 102.5 -2 74 -6 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 13 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -4 77 -8 -11
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 N/A N/A -8
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -2 81 -5 *
St. Peters 10:00 PM AST 08 December 2019
S 9 N/A N/A 103.0 -7 75 -10 -13
Twillingate 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 76 -7 -10
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 76 -6 -9
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NST 08 December 2019
W 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 80 -5 -8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: