Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Gulf - Magdalen: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
W 23 gust 31 5.8 14.0 100.0 3 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
NNE 12 Light Snow 24 100.5 -14 66 -19 -23
Bonavista 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SW 14 N/A N/A 99.2 1 96 1 *
Burgeo 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.7 -8 95 -8 -17
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -13 85 -15 *
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
SSW 3 Cloudy 16 100.8 -20 73 -24 -25
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 16 gust 22 Light Snow 13 100.7 -4 73 -8 -12
Chevery 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 75 -18 -24
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -9 86 -11 -12
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 12 N/A N/A 100.4 -12 82 -14 -20
East Point 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 86 -6 -13
Englee 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -12 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 79 -6 -6
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -11 84 -13 *
Grand Étang 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 21 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 N/A N/A -12
Heath Point 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
NNE 20 N/A N/A 100.7 -7 N/A N/A -16
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 21 gust 29 Light Snowshower 24 100.7 -5 73 -9 -14
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -4 92 -5 -9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 22 gust 31 Cloudy 24 100.1 -4 87 -6 -12
La Scie 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 11 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.8 -7 93 -8 -14
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NW 9 Light Snow 15 100.7 -18 75 -21 -27
Miscou Island 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 81 -10 -14
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EST 20 January 2020
N 10 Clear 16 100.9 -19 75 -22 -28
North Cape 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 22 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 87 -6 -13
North Mountain 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 14 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.1 -8 74 -11 -17
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N 2 N/A N/A N/A -9 85 -12 -12
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N 13 gust 18 Light Snow 15 100.4 -12 85 -14 -22
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
N 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -7 72 -11 -11
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SW 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.4 1 93 0 *
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.1 1 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -3 93 -4 *
St. Peters 06:00 AM AST 20 January 2020
N 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 75 -8 -11
Twillingate 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 26 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.5 -4 94 -5 -13
Winterland Branch Hill 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
SW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.1 0 93 -1 *
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NST 20 January 2020
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -8 97 -9 -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: