Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
N/A 1.5 10.0 101.7 14 13
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 06:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SSW 12 gust 14 0.8 7.1 101.4 15 11
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 07:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SSE 10 gust 11 0.4 4.4 101.3 14 11

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 18 June 2021
SW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 11 87 9 *
Bonavista 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
SSW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.3 21 50 10 22
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
E 5 N/A N/A 101.5 12 86 10 *
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 14 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SSW 8 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 22 48 11 24
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 23 45 10 24
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 18 June 2021
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 13 90 11 *
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 22 43 9 23
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
SW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 14 75 10 *
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.0 20 48 8 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 20 57 11 *
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 12 83 9 *
Grand Étang 06:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 23 46 11 25
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WSW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.1 19 N/A N/A *
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 15 72 10 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SSW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.3 22 47 10 23
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WSW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 21 41 8 *
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
SW 17 gust 26 Sunny 16 100.7 19 56 10 *
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
S 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.7 24 42 10 25
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 18 June 2021
S 13 Partly Cloudy 16 100.8 18 54 9 *
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A 19 48 8 *
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 15 73 11 *
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 35 58 26 48
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
SW 24 gust 32 Sunny 16 101.0 18 58 9 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
W 12 gust 18 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 20 46 8 21
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 15 69 9 *
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 24 39 9 25
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 15 N/A N/A *
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 13 80 10 *
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
W 2 N/A N/A 101.0 21 44 8 *
Winterland Branch Hill 06:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 20 47 9 21
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 18 June 2021
SE 12 N/A N/A 101.4 19 53 9 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 18 June 2021
S 10 gust 17 Mainly Sunny 32 101.1 19 58 11 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: