Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
N 10 gust 16 1.7 9.0 102.9 -3 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 88 -5 -12
Bonavista 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 76 -11 -16
Burgeo 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 74 -6 -8
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 92 -4 *
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SSW 14 gust 26 Cloudy 16 101.2 -5 71 -9 -12
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 -3 86 -5 -10
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
S 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -6 76 -9 -9
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
SSW 13 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 80 -7 -11
East Point 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SSW 15 N/A N/A 102.4 -2 82 -5 -9
Englee 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -5 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -5 83 -7 -10
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -3 82 -6 *
Grand Étang 09:40 AM AST 23 January 2020
SSW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 73 -6 -8
Heath Point 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SW 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 N/A N/A -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SSW 15 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.2 -2 82 -5 -9
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.7 -9 84 -12 -12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SSW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 -6 80 -9 -11
La Scie 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
SW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -9 84 -11 -14
Mary's Harbour 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
SSW 15 gust 25 Cloudy 16 101.7 -4 72 -8 -11
Miscou Island 10:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 83 -7 -10
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EST 23 January 2020
SW 5 Cloudy 16 101.8 -3 85 -5 -7
North Cape 10:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
SW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 84 -5 -10
North Mountain 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -10 83 -12 -15
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
SSW 12 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 81 -5 -8
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A -6 90 -7 -10
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
S 11 Light Snow 16 101.9 -4 78 -8 -11
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -4 74 -8 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
NW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -7 80 -10 -15
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.5 -7 82 -9 *
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -3 81 -5 *
St. Peters 09:00 AM AST 23 January 2020
S 10 N/A N/A 102.7 -4 82 -7 -11
Twillingate 09:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
SW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.3 -7 79 -10 -14
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -7 78 -10 -8
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NST 23 January 2020
S 13 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 81 -5 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: