Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -30 74 -33 -38
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
ENE 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -27 63 -32 -42
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NW 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -38 64 -43 -48
Brevoort Island 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
S 44 gust 164 N/A N/A N/A -6 96 -6 -18
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -27 72 -30 -35
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -37 67 -41 -49
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
WNW 16 Light Snow 4 101.2 -25 78 -28 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NNW 15 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -39 67 -43 -57
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -34 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
W 15 gust 20 Haze 4 100.7 -35 72 -38 -52
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
7 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.5 -22 47 -31 -31
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 -41 66 -45 -56
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NW 5 Light Snow 13 99.5 -16 79 -19 -22
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -29 74 -32 -39
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
WNW 13 N/A N/A 99.5 -17 72 -21 -27
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
W 7 Clear 16 100.2 -27 73 -31 -37
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -42 65 -46 -56
Naujaat 05:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -39 62 -44 -52
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
E 27 gust 38 N/A N/A 99.8 -6 93 -7 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 06:06 AM EST 02 March 2021
ENE 11 Light Snow 8 101.4 -24 74 -27 -36
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
calm Light Snow 16 100.9 -26 78 -29 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NNE 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -32 68 -36 -41
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NE 23 Blowing Snow 4 102.0 -32 61 -37 -51
Saglek 07:00 AM AST 02 March 2021
SSW 15 N/A N/A N/A -8 100 -8 -17
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -29 71 -33 -40
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NNW 13 Haze 0.6 100.9 -42 60 -47 -60
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
SSW 11 N/A N/A N/A -36 59 -41 -50
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
SE 4 Light Snowshower 6 100.5 -34 72 -38 -43
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
W 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -40 67 -43 -45
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
N 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 73 -36 -45

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: