Language selection

Weather shortcuts

West Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -23 73 -26 -27
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.5 -20 59 -26 -22
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNE 7 Sunny 40 101.9 -25 65 -30 -35
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -17 81 -20 -23
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNE 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -25 71 -29 -37
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NW 13 Drifting Snow 24 101.5 -14 76 -17 -23
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 22 April 2024
NNW 11 Sunny 24 101.5 -28 69 -32 -40
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -24 76 -27 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 -26 82 -28 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 61 -28 -25
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -17 74 -21 -28
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NW 6 Partly Cloudy 40 101.1 -14 67 -19 -20
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NE 6 Light Snow 11 101.1 -17 74 -20 -24
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 5 Light Snow 24 101.0 -8 73 -12 -13
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NE 3 Light Snow 5 101.2 -18 75 -22 -22
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -26 74 -29 -36
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNW 10 Mainly Sunny 11 101.6 -25 71 -29 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 09:16 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NE 2 Light Snow 13 101.0 0 46 -10 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
W 2 Sunny 16 101.6 -19 76 -22 -23
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:20 AM EDT 22 April 2024
ENE 5 Light Snow 16 101.4 -11 84 -13 -16
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NE 8 Sunny 24 101.6 -25 71 -29 -35
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
SE 16 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 -20 74 -23 -32
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
ENE 8 Light Snow 8 101.1 -19 83 -21 -28
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 15 Light Snow 5 101.2 -16 82 -18 -27
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
S 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -30 76 -33 -40
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
W 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 64 -30 -31
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNE 15 gusts 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -25 69 -29 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: