Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
NNE 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 -10 72 -14 -20
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
N 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -22 43 -32 -27
Baker Lake Airport 01:30 PM CDT 20 April 2024
WNW 28 Blowing Snow 1 102.3 -19 73 -23 -34
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MDT 20 April 2024
SE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -19 74 -23 -23
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 20 April 2024
NW 26 gusts 33 N/A N/A 101.7 -21 73 -25 -37
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
NNW 9 Drifting Snow 24 100.8 -23 69 -27 -32
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 20 April 2024
N 22 Blowing Snow 2 100.7 -21 69 -25 -36
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
NNW 9 gusts 21 N/A N/A 101.5 -22 57 -28 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MDT 20 April 2024
NNW 23 gusts 28 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.8 -22 79 -25 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
SSE 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -17 38 -28 -18
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
N 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -24 63 -29 -35
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
W 7 Light Snow 8 99.3 -9 65 -14 -15
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
N 22 gusts 27 N/A N/A 99.7 -11 83 -13 -22
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
ENE 5 N/A N/A 99.0 -4 48 -13 -7
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
NNE 18 gusts 24 Light Snow 13 100.0 -16 78 -19 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MDT 20 April 2024
NW 12 Light Snow 5 101.3 -23 62 -28 -35
Naujaat 02:00 PM CDT 20 April 2024
N 16 gusts 22 Blowing Snow 3 101.1 -23 64 -28 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.9 -6 47 -15 -10
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
ENE 5 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.8 -25 73 -28 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
NNE 8 Light Snow 16 100.4 -14 79 -16 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 20 April 2024
NNW 26 gusts 32 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.9 -21 78 -24 -37
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CDT 20 April 2024
NNW 12 gusts 20 Ice Crystals 13 101.6 -25 69 -29 -37
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
NNE 18 Light Snow 1 99.6 -12 86 -14 -23
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 PM EDT 20 April 2024
NNW 12 Sunny 16 100.8 -25 71 -29 -37
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MDT 20 April 2024
NNW 20 N/A N/A 101.4 -23 72 -27 -38
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CDT 20 April 2024
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -21 60 -27 -32
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CDT 20 April 2024
N 23 gusts 29 N/A N/A 102.0 -21 74 -24 -35

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: