Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
NE 21 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 67 -11 -14
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -14 61 -20 -18
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CDT 13 April 2024
SSE 15 Drifting Snow 32 101.4 -6 84 -9 -14
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 13 April 2024
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -17 80 -19 -22
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 13 April 2024
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 -8 90 -9 -14
Clyde River Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
N 4 Cloudy 16 101.7 -11 88 -13 -16
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 13 April 2024
N 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -9 81 -12 -13
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 91 -9 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 13 April 2024
S 14 Light Snow 16 100.8 -7 95 -8 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -17 61 -23 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 77 -13 -16
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
NW 8 Partly Cloudy 48 102.2 -8 67 -13 -14
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
NE 17 gusts 24 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 57 -12 -13
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 47 -13 -10
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 13 April 2024
SSW 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -6 79 -9 -15
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 13 April 2024
S 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -8 70 -12 -14
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
calm Sunny 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
SE 7 Cloudy 16 101.7 -14 79 -17 -21
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
S 4 Sunny 16 102.0 -10 75 -14 -15
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 13 April 2024
SE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -7 87 -9 -15
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 13 April 2024
ESE 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 4 101.0 -12 85 -14 -23
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -10 87 -12 -20
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 PM EDT 13 April 2024
SSW 10 Mainly Sunny 16 101.7 -10 80 -13 -17
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 13 April 2024
S 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 86 -10 -17
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 13 April 2024
SE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 66 -12 -15
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 13 April 2024
SE 12 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 82 -10 -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: