Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -19 80 -22 -29
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -23 56 -29 -28
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 14 December 2019
NW 11 Mainly Clear 24 100.4 -25 69 -29 -37
Cape Dorset Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
SW 18 gust 27 Light Snow 1 100.7 -15 85 -17 -26
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 14 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -30 76 -33 -42
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 14 December 2019
SW 10 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -24 72 -28 -36
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 -18 67 -23 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
SW 16 Ice Crystals 13 100.4 -21 82 -23 -34
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
NNE 17 N/A N/A 99.8 -23 81 -25 -36
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 14 December 2019
NW 18 Haze 3 99.7 -30 78 -33 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
ESE 5 gust 15 Drifting Snow 24 100.7 -15 45 -24 -21
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
WSW 9 Cloudy 16 99.4 -24 82 -27 -35
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 99.3 -27 79 -29 -38
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
N 1 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 -19 68 -24 -21
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.3 -18 81 -21 -31
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -19 81 -21 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 14 December 2019
SW 19 N/A N/A 99.4 -29 75 -33 -46
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 14 December 2019
WNW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 99.7 -27 61 -32 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
S 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -14 69 -19 -24
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -25 67 -30 -28
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
calm Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 -20 66 -25 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 14 December 2019
W 12 Ice Crystals 24 100.5 -26 72 -29 -38
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 14 December 2019
NNE 25 Drifting Snow 13 100.3 -22 72 -26 -38
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
S 18 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -25 -36
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
SSW 31 Blowing Snow 8 101.4 -21 74 -24 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 14 December 2019
N 5 N/A N/A N/A -31 66 -35 -40
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 14 December 2019
calm Light Snow 16 99.4 -28 68 -32 *
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 14 December 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 99.9 -26 66 -30 -38
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 14 December 2019
WSW 12 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 -25 73 -29 -38

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: