Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Ungava - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.8 -14 87 -15 -21
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
N 1 N/A N/A 103.2 -22 74 -25 -24
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
NE 6 Light Snow 16 102.9 -18 80 -21 -26
Brevoort Island 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A -10 77 -13 -12
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
W 5 N/A N/A 103.3 -25 80 -28 -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
E 7 N/A N/A 102.7 -15 85 -17 -22
Clyde River Airport 05:01 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 21 gust 28 Blowing Snow 5 102.6 -16 85 -18 -29
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
calm Light Snow 24 103.0 -14 88 -15 *
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.5 -20 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NE 9 Clear 16 103.2 -25 81 -28 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
2 N/A N/A 103.5 -27 79 -30 -31
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.9 -22 81 -24 -31
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 13 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -19 79 -22 -30
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -13 88 -14 -15
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -14 78 -17 -21
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
W 4 Clear 16 102.7 -15 87 -17 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -29 75 -32 *
Naujaat 04:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
N 8 N/A N/A 103.1 -24 77 -27 -33
Pond Inlet Airport 05:05 AM EST 26 January 2021
S 7 Mist 8 103.2 -24 83 -27 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NNE 16 gust 21 Clear 16 102.6 -11 64 -17 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 8 Light Snow 24 102.6 -16 81 -19 -24
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
N 1 Mainly Clear 32 103.6 -24 62 -30 -26
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -23 81 -25 -35
Saglek 06:00 AM AST 26 January 2021
NE 18 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A -9 100 -9 -19
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -16 85 -18 -21
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NNW 9 Clear 16 102.9 -26 79 -29 -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
E 8 N/A N/A N/A -25 72 -29 -36
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
N 5 Clear 24 103.3 -26 73 -30 -34
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 11 N/A N/A 103.1 -21 77 -24 -31
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -15 86 -17 -22

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: