Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Ungava - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
N 17 gusts 23 N/A N/A 100.8 10 73 5
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.0 3 85 1
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.1 20 41 6
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
W 7 N/A N/A 99.8 4 92 3
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
S 10 N/A N/A 101.2 16 57 7
Clyde River Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WSW 9 Cloudy 16 100.3 13 59 5
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 15 July 2024
S 7 N/A N/A 101.1 11 85 8
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
NNW 14 N/A N/A 100.5 6 68 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
N 11 Partly Cloudy 16 100.5 13 75 9
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.1 2 91 0
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 100.1 14 67 8
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
NNW 11 Mainly Sunny 48 100.9 14 56 6
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.0 8 73 3
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 13 63 6
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WSW 6 Sunny 16 101.1 11 64 5
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
N 18 N/A N/A 100.4 11 79 8
Naujaat 08:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
W 3 N/A N/A 100.6 16 54 7
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.9 11 75 7
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
SSE 3 Light Rain 16 99.7 9 100 9
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
SSW 13 Sunny 16 100.7 12 65 5
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
SSW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 11 69 6
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
NNW 23 Partly Cloudy 48 100.5 4 73 0
Salluit Airport 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
E 7 N/A N/A 101.2 10 66 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WSW 11 Partly Cloudy 16 100.2 16 63 9
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
E 13 N/A N/A 100.4 10 78 6
Wager Bay 07:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
SE 8 N/A N/A 100.8 16 65 9
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
S 13 N/A N/A 101.4 9 80 6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: