Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
ENE 5 Light Snow 24 101.6 -10 72 -14 -15
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -32 63 -37 -44
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 28 November 2022
NNW 25 Blowing Snow 0.8 102.8 -27 74 -30 -44
Brevoort Island 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
NNE 46 gust 63 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -27
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -31 73 -35 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 28 November 2022
N 11 Cloudy 16 102.3 -16 80 -19 -25
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
NW 13 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 -26 79 -28 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
N 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -20 90 -21 -30
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 -31 68 -35 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 28 November 2022
NW 11 Mainly Clear 24 103.1 -32 70 -36 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
E 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -33 68 -37 -38
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
NNW 17 gust 24 Drifting Snow 24 101.9 -29 75 -32 -44
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
NNW 40 gust 48 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.6 100.3 -20 80 -22 -37
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
NNW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 75 -13 -18
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
N 28 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.5 -17 71 -21 -32
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
NW 10 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -16 78 -19 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 28 November 2022
SW 9 Clear 24 102.7 -30 72 -33 -42
Longstaff Bluff 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -27 77 -30 *
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 28 November 2022
NW 6 Drifting Snow 24 102.4 -26 75 -29 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
ENE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 -11 63 -17 -19
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
SSW 9 Ice Crystals 15 101.6 -27 76 -30 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
SW 2 Light Snow 24 100.9 -19 74 -23 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 28 November 2022
NE 11 Light Snow 16 102.2 -15 86 -17 -25
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 28 November 2022
W 8 Clear 24 102.1 -31 73 -35 -43
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -28 77 -30 *
Saglek 05:00 PM AST 28 November 2022
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
N 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.4 -11 79 -14 -21
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EST 28 November 2022
NW 17 Drifting Snow 16 102.0 -31 74 -34 -47
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 28 November 2022
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A -33 62 -38 -49
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 28 November 2022
NW 15 Drifting Snow 24 102.8 -31 72 -35 -47
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 28 November 2022
NNE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.4 -24 67 -28 -40
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 28 November 2022
calm Light Snow 24 102.1 -18 84 -20 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: