Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -24 76 -27 -28
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
S 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -21 65 -26 -24
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNW 10 Clear 24 101.4 -24 75 -28 -36
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 78 -26 -26
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -27 70 -30 -36
Clyde River Airport 03:03 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NW 18 gusts 25 Light Snow 2 101.1 -14 87 -16 -25
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 22 April 2024
N 11 Clear 24 101.1 -30 70 -34 -43
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -23 75 -26 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SE 2 Clear 16 101.6 -24 84 -26 -28
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -24 82 -26 *
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 15 N/A N/A 100.9 -18 81 -21 -30
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NNW 2 Clear 24 100.7 -19 73 -23 -21
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -18 76 -21 -26
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -12 75 -15 -16
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
W 5 Cloudy 16 100.8 -20 72 -24 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 -27 77 -30 -37
Naujaat 02:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -27 71 -31 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
SSE 2 Clear 16 101.4 -23 81 -25 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
SSW 5 Light Snow 16 101.1 -11 84 -13 -16
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 15 Clear 24 101.1 -27 78 -29 -41
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
SE 13 Mainly Clear 48 101.4 -22 71 -26 -34
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -20 84 -22 -29
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NNW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 -20 81 -23 -32
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -28 80 -31 -34
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 14 N/A N/A 101.3 -25 65 -30 -39
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNW 9 gusts 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -25 78 -28 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: