Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
E 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.0 3 89 1 *
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
E 20 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.1 2 52 -7 *
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CDT 17 October 2021
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.3 1 82 -2 *
Brevoort Island 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
ENE 23 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -10
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
E 4 N/A N/A N/A -4 81 -6 -7
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MDT 17 October 2021
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -4 98 -5 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 17 October 2021
WNW 16 Mist 3 100.3 2 97 2 *
Coral Harbour Airport 02:12 PM EST 17 October 2021
E 11 Light Rain 2 100.5 1 96 1 *
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
E 18 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 N/A N/A -8
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MDT 17 October 2021
SE 13 Cloudy 16 99.7 1 100 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
N 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 74 -5 -4
Igloolik Airport 03:06 PM EDT 17 October 2021
SSE 15 gust 20 Cloudy 16 101.2 0 91 -1 -6
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
SE 12 Partly Cloudy 48 101.8 2 65 -4 *
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
ESE 24 gust 36 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 7 42 -5 *
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
S 1 N/A N/A 101.4 1 79 -2 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
E 22 gust 28 N/A 16 101.0 2 88 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 01:07 PM MDT 17 October 2021
SE 20 gust 27 Light Snowshower 5 100.2 1 93 0 *
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 76 -4 *
Naujaat 02:00 PM CDT 17 October 2021
ESE 19 Light Snow 8 100.5 0 97 0 *
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
calm Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 1 57 -7 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
SE 3 Sunny 16 101.8 1 50 -9 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 17 October 2021
NW 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 1 88 -1 *
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CDT 17 October 2021
ESE 26 gust 33 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.7 -2 93 -3 -11
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 91 -2 *
Saglek 04:00 PM ADT 17 October 2021
S 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
NNE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 4 57 -4 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 PM EDT 17 October 2021
SSE 24 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 1 88 -1 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MDT 17 October 2021
SE 18 N/A N/A N/A 1 99 0 *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MDT 17 October 2021
SE 17 Light Rain and Snow 13 99.9 1 92 0 *
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CDT 17 October 2021
ESE 12 N/A N/A 100.1 2 96 2 *
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CDT 17 October 2021
WNW 17 gust 23 Cloudy 24 100.5 1 88 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: