Language selection

Weather shortcuts

South Labrador Sea - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NW 11 Cloudy 16 101.5 10 87 8 *
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 101.3 4 72 -1 *
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
SE 5 Partly Cloudy 32 102.0 21 59 13 24
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 22 July 2024
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 4 80 1 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 20 57 12 23
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NNW 12 Cloudy 16 101.2 7 73 2 *
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 22 July 2024
NNW 15 gusts 22 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 21 51 10 22
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 6 89 4 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 July 2024
SSW 13 Sunny 16 101.5 14 76 10 *
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.1 1 88 -1 *
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NNW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 10 53 1 *
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.7 16 58 8 *
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 6 85 4 *
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
W 14 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 15 54 6 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
N 9 Cloudy 24 101.2 12 65 6 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 July 2024
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 15 68 9 *
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
NNW 11 gusts 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 15 67 9 *
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
W 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 11 80 7 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 64 101.2 6 69 1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 6 81 3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 23 42 10 25
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
SE 17 Light Rain 5 100.9 2 97 2 *
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NNE 5 Light Drizzle 10 101.4 9 90 7 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
N 13 Partly Cloudy 16 101.4 11 54 3 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 22 July 2024
S 8 N/A N/A 101.4 10 86 8 *
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
W 12 N/A N/A 101.7 20 56 11 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
NE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 23 44 10 24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: