Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
SE 25 Blowing Snow 0.8 99.6 -25 71 -29 -42
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
2 N/A N/A 101.1 -30 69 -34 -34
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2022
NNW 23 gust 28 Ice Crystals 6 100.8 -29 68 -33 -47
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -26 77 -29 -34
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
SW 17 N/A N/A N/A -22 N/A N/A -36
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -36 69 -40 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2022
N 24 gust 30 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.4 99.9 -26 74 -29 -42
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
NW 33 gust 41 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.3 -22 82 -24 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
NE 17 Ice Crystals 19 100.0 -29 77 -32 -45
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
S 1 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 N/A N/A -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2022
NNW 14 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 -32 74 -35 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -34 71 -38 -38
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
N 14 N/A N/A 100.6 -29 75 -32 -43
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
SE 4 Ice Crystals 40 100.5 -29 66 -33 -36
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
E 9 Drifting Snow 24 99.9 -28 62 -33 -40
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
ESE 12 gust 17 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -28 59 -34 -41
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
ENE 3 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -30 77 -33 -36
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2022
SW 9 Light Snow 5 101.1 -28 74 -32 -40
Longstaff Bluff 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -23 81 -25 *
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2022
NNE 13 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 -27 71 -31 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
SW 2 Light Snow 10 100.5 -25 69 -29 -29
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
SSW 4 Mainly Clear 48 101.0 -31 71 -35 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
SW 3 Ice Crystals 6 99.9 -21 80 -23 -26
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2022
N 24 Blowing Snow 2 99.8 -26 71 -30 -43
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2022
N 1 Clear 32 101.4 -29 70 -33 -31
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -23 81 -25 *
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 26 January 2022
W 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
SW 9 gust 20 Ice Crystals 16 100.0 -32 66 -36 -44
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2022
NNW 11 Mainly Sunny 16 100.5 -31 72 -34 -45
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2022
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A -29 67 -33 -38
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2022
N 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -31 73 -34 -40
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 26 January 2022
NNE 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A 59 N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2022
N 26 N/A N/A 99.7 -25 78 -27 -41

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: