Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Labrador Sea: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
ESE 22 N/A N/A 102.8 -14 83 -16 -26
Arctic Bay 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -17 79 -20 -21
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CST 02 December 2020
NNE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -12 82 -15 -19
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
W 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -13 87 -15 -21
Cape Dorset Airport 02:27 AM EST 02 December 2020
SSW 12 Cloudy 13 102.5 -4 93 -5 -11
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 01 December 2020
WSW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -21 85 -23 -23
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 02 December 2020
SE 14 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 91 -8 -15
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
SSW 12 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 16 102.1 -10 75 -14 -18
Coral Harbour Airport 02:17 AM EST 02 December 2020
ESE 7 Light Snow 10 102.1 -8 93 -9 -14
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -18 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 02 December 2020
S 7 Mist 4 101.5 -24 85 -26 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
1 N/A N/A 101.9 -26 75 -29 -28
Hall Beach Airport 02:23 AM EST 02 December 2020
S 10 Light Snow 16 102.0 -14 89 -15 -22
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -18 84 -20 -27
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
ESE 6 Mainly Clear 24 103.2 -11 79 -14 -17
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
SSE 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 102.6 -9 84 -12 -21
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
ESE 8 N/A N/A 103.2 -9 75 -12 -15
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 AM MST 02 December 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -17 78 -20 -20
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 02 December 2020
E 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -17 84 -19 -25
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 103.2 -15 70 -19 -24
Pond Inlet Airport 02:22 AM EST 02 December 2020
SSE 5 Light Snow 10 101.9 -15 89 -16 -20
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
W 2 Clear 16 102.7 -16 69 -21 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 02 December 2020
SSE 10 Cloudy 24 101.3 -8 90 -9 -15
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 02 December 2020
calm Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -27 73 -30 *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
S 8 N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -18 -25
Saglek 03:00 AM AST 02 December 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A -7 100 -7 -11
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 02 December 2020
SSW 29 gust 36 N/A N/A 102.9 -9 80 -12 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 02 December 2020
SE 7 N/A N/A N/A -26 71 -30 -36
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 02 December 2020
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -24 78 -27 -34
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 02 December 2020
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -12 88 -14 -18
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 02 December 2020
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -7 93 -8 -14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: