Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
N 16 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 1 89 0 *
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 73 -9 -8
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 84 -4 -8
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 27 May 2024
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A -4 82 -6 -9
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2024
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.1 0 78 -4 -6
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
NE 4 Cloudy 16 101.3 -5 91 -6 -8
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 27 May 2024
N 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -2 75 -6 -8
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
W 23 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 77 -9 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2024
NNW 21 gusts 26 Sunny 16 102.4 -6 91 -7 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -7 80 -10 *
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
NNW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -6 79 -9 -11
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
NW 10 gusts 17 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.1 -2 74 -6 -7
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
N 10 Snow Grains 16 101.3 -2 88 -3 -7
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 79 -4 -3
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
E 5 Cloudy 24 N/A 0 72 -5 -4
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2024
NNW 11 gusts 17 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 78 -6 -8
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 16 Cloudy 40 101.7 -3 82 -6 -10
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
WSW 2 Light Snow 3 100.7 -2 92 -3 -3
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
SE 6 Sunny 16 101.3 -5 73 -9 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
N 12 Light Snow 5 100.9 -3 90 -4 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 10 Sunny 24 102.2 0 79 -3 *
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2024
NW 17 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.2 -7 86 -9 -15
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
NNE 12 Mist 5 101.3 -3 97 -3 -9
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2024
NW 11 Mainly Sunny 16 101.4 -9 87 -11 -17
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2024
NW 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -4 79 -7 -12
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 69 -7 -9
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2024
NNE 12 Sunny 24 102.2 0 81 -3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: