Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Roes Welcome - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
W 6 N/A N/A 100.5 1 100 1
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 3 77 0
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
N 6 Mainly Sunny 32 100.9 9 58 1
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 1 90 0
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 8 62 1
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
N 11 Cloudy 16 100.3 1 N/A N/A
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 23 June 2024
NNW 8 Cloudy 24 100.4 4 79 1
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
NW 1 N/A N/A 100.7 4 75 0
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NW 14 Cloudy 16 100.8 1 94 0
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
S 2 N/A N/A 100.4 1 85 -1
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.3 2 94 1
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
NW 2 Light Rain 19 99.8 2 95 1
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.3 2 97 2
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
SSE 5 N/A N/A 99.8 1 98 1
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
WNW 10 Cloudy 16 100.0 3 84 0
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 2 97 1
Naujaat 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 9 gusts 15 N/A N/A 100.5 3 85 1
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.0 4 84 1
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
calm Sunny 16 100.3 5 81 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
S 8 Cloudy 16 100.2 2 92 0
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 11 53 2
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
W 9 Cloudy 40 100.7 0 88 -1
Salluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 2 92 0
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
NNW 6 Cloudy 16 100.3 1 100 1
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NW 10 N/A N/A 100.6 3 89 1
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 6 64 0
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
S 13 N/A N/A 100.8 5 80 1

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: