Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Roes Welcome - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSE 20 Drifting Snow 11 102.3 -11 78 -14 -21
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SE 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.0 -19 75 -22 -32
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 30 November 2020
W 6 Partly Cloudy 32 100.0 -18 75 -21 -25
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
NNE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -14 71 -18 -23
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -8 69 -13 -15
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -24 82 -26 -32
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 30 November 2020
S 14 Light Snow 11 100.2 -11 88 -13 -20
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
WNW 3 Ice Crystals 40 101.5 -26 77 -29 -32
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 16 Light Snow 19 101.3 -11 85 -13 -20
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -17 N/A N/A -24
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
S 3 Mist 5 99.8 -16 91 -17 -20
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
2 N/A N/A 101.3 -23 79 -26 -26
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 15 gust 20 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 5 101.2 -12 86 -14 -22
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -14 86 -16 -25
Iqaluit Airport 12:27 PM EST 30 November 2020
NW 13 gust 19 Drifting Snow 48 102.3 -22 70 -26 -34
Ivujivik Airport 12:22 PM EST 30 November 2020
SE 19 gust 26 Blowing Snow 0 102.1 -11 85 -13 -22
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
NNW 8 Sunny 24 102.1 -18 57 -24 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
SSE 21 gust 28 Blowing Snow 5 100.1 -12 80 -15 -23
Naujaat 11:27 AM CST 30 November 2020
SSE 23 gust 29 Blowing Snow 5 100.7 -11 80 -14 -22
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
WSW 3 Light Snow 5 101.6 -13 89 -14 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSE 9 Light Snow 24 101.5 -24 79 -27 -35
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:03 PM EST 30 November 2020
N 2 Light Snow 13 101.6 -15 92 -16 -18
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:15 AM CST 30 November 2020
SSW 11 Light Snow 24 100.2 -13 82 -15 -21
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 30 November 2020
SE 22 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.4 -20 79 -23 -34
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -13 89 -15 -26
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 30 November 2020
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A -10 58 -17 -13
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 19 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -14 73 -18 -25
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
S 10 N/A N/A N/A -14 86 -16 -23
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
SE 10 Light Snow 5 99.9 -14 83 -16 -23
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 30 November 2020
SSE 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.4 -10 85 -12 -21
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 30 November 2020
SW 10 Partly Cloudy 16 100.2 -14 84 -16 -22

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: