Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Roes Welcome - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
WNW 22 gusts 29 N/A N/A 99.9 2 97 1
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.8 3 83 0
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CDT 20 June 2024
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 32 101.3 7 70 2
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 20 June 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.9 2 86 0
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 20 June 2024
NW 9 Cloudy 24 101.3 8 69 3
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
NNW 8 Cloudy 16 100.7 2 100 2
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 20 June 2024
N 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 5 79 2
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 2 78 -1
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 20 June 2024
N 9 Cloudy 24 101.3 3 82 0
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
SW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 2 85 -1
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
N 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 3 82 0
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
NW 4 Light Rain 16 99.8 4 93 3
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
N 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 3 90 1
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
SE 6 Light Rain and Fog 0.4 99.7 1 98 1
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
NW 4 Light Rain 24 99.9 3 99 3
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 20 June 2024
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 2 83 -1
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 20 June 2024
N 26 gusts 33 Drifting Dust 24 100.9 4 76 0
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 3 92 2
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
W 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 2 93 1
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
ENE 3 Light Rain 24 100.5 1 97 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 June 2024
NNW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 8 77 4
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 20 June 2024
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.1 0 88 -2
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
NNE 3 N/A N/A 99.8 3 77 -1
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 20 June 2024
NW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 1 92 0
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 20 June 2024
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 3 82 0
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CDT 20 June 2024
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 8 65 2

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: