Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Roes Welcome - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -30 68 -34 -42
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
S 4 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 55 -35 -36
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 29 January 2023
WNW 10 Light Snow 32 101.0 -31 67 -35 -44
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
W 9 N/A N/A N/A -31 74 -34 -43
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 29 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -32 74 -35 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 29 January 2023
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -35 67 -39 -51
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
ENE 6 Light Snow 11 100.9 -38 71 -42 -50
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
NNE 16 N/A N/A 101.0 -32 69 -36 -48
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 29 January 2023
WNW 8 Ice Crystals 6 100.5 -35 65 -40 -48
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -20 50 -28 -26
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
SSE 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -30 73 -34 -46
Iqaluit Airport 05:12 PM EST 29 January 2023
calm Light Snow 19 101.4 -35 70 -38 *
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
ESE 17 N/A N/A 100.9 -33 61 -38 -50
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 68 -37 -44
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
ENE 4 Light Snow 3 101.0 -29 75 -32 -37
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 29 January 2023
SSW 6 Light Snow 10 100.5 -33 65 -37 -43
Longstaff Bluff 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -39 67 -43 *
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 29 January 2023
NW 1 N/A N/A 100.5 -32 69 -35 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
E 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -36 62 -41 -41
Pond Inlet Airport 05:09 PM EST 29 January 2023
SSE 7 Haze 3 101.3 -30 76 -32 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
SSW 7 Cloudy 16 101.0 -31 68 -35 -42
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 29 January 2023
W 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -35 68 -38 -48
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 29 January 2023
ENE 21 Blowing Snow 10 101.3 -27 75 -30 -44
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -34 73 -37 *
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 29 January 2023
ENE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
SSE 13 gust 19 Ice Crystals 6 101.0 -34 64 -38 -49
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 PM EST 29 January 2023
E 15 Light Snow 3 N/A -31 69 -35 -46
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 29 January 2023
SW 4 N/A N/A N/A -37 58 -42 -46
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 29 January 2023
NNE 9 Ice Crystals 24 100.5 -38 67 -42 -52
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 29 January 2023
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.6 -32 68 -36 -46
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 29 January 2023
W 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -34 68 -38 -48

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: