Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 7 95 6
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
NNE 2 N/A N/A 100.0 5 94 4
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
N 2 Mainly Clear 32 101.5 13 84 11
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
ESE 8 N/A N/A 100.4 3 88 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 19 57 10
Clyde River Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SE 4 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.7 1 97 1
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 PM EST 22 July 2024
NW 2 Clear 24 101.5 10 79 7
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
W 17 N/A N/A 100.4 8 97 7
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
W 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 15 78 11
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.2 1 97 0
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.6 10 82 7
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SSE 9 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 7 82 4
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.4 4 97 3
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SSE 5 N/A N/A 100.9 6 90 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
W 4 Clear 16 101.2 9 76 5
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
W 6 N/A N/A 100.9 16 71 11
Naujaat 11:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 14 75 9
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
W 4 N/A N/A 100.9 9 74 4
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
ENE 4 Cloudy 16 100.3 9 62 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
calm Cloudy 16 100.9 5 89 3
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
WSW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 19 55 10
Resolute Airport 11:25 PM CDT 22 July 2024
NW 20 Cloudy 40 100.2 2 100 2
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.4 5 97 5
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SSW 13 Cloudy 16 100.7 10 65 4
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 9 95 9
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 17 66 10
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
S 12 N/A N/A 101.7 13 75 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: