Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
WNW 14 gusts 20 N/A N/A 101.1 5 79 2 *
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
NNW 16 gusts 23 N/A N/A 101.2 5 65 -2 *
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CDT 15 June 2024
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.1 8 63 1 *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 15 June 2024
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 95 -2 -6
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 15 June 2024
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 9 65 2 *
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
NW 21 Cloudy 16 101.2 1 N/A N/A *
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 15 June 2024
NW 15 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 8 62 1 *
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.4 2 83 -1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:25 PM MDT 15 June 2024
E 5 Mist 4 101.3 1 96 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 1 76 -3 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
N 10 N/A N/A 100.7 1 97 0 *
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
ESE 3 Light Rain 8 100.0 2 96 2 *
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
W 13 N/A N/A 100.9 4 75 0 *
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
WNW 7 N/A N/A 99.9 4 95 3 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
WNW 22 gusts 27 Cloudy 16 100.2 3 80 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 June 2024
W 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 4 80 1 *
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 15 June 2024
NNW 15 gusts 22 N/A N/A 100.9 6 65 0 *
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
E 8 N/A N/A 100.2 12 49 2 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
ENE 26 gusts 38 Mostly Cloudy 64 101.2 3 72 -2 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
WSW 3 Cloudy 24 101.0 2 90 0 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 15 June 2024
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 11 51 1 *
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 15 June 2024
NNE 20 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 3 77 0 *
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
NW 10 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.7 2 89 0 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EDT 15 June 2024
N 14 Light Snow 11 100.6 1 97 0 *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 June 2024
W 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 3 83 1 *
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CDT 15 June 2024
W 10 N/A N/A 101.0 9 52 -1 *
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CDT 15 June 2024
SE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 9 61 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: