Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Resolution - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSE 10 N/A N/A 100.5 -33 66 -37 -46
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -28 60 -34 *
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
ESE 10 Ice Crystals 6 100.4 -27 73 -30 -39
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MST 23 February 2024
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -25 81 -27 -34
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.6 -28 67 -32 -41
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
ESE 12 Snow Grains 24 100.7 -22 75 -25 -34
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NNE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 100.0 -26 68 -30 -35
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NE 12 N/A N/A 100.2 -23 79 -26 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
SSW 19 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.6 99.9 -25 82 -27 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -31 69 -35 -38
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 11 N/A N/A 100.1 -25 78 -28 -37
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
WNW 2 Light Snow 8 100.2 -27 66 -32 -30
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSE 18 Light Snow 6 100.2 -27 71 -31 -43
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -27 66 -32 -38
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
WSW 8 Light Snow 6 99.8 -20 78 -23 -29
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
SE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -30 68 -34 -40
Naujaat 01:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NNW 13 Drifting Snow 24 100.3 -27 69 -31 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SE 2 Light Snow 24 100.2 -25 66 -29 -28
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.5 -29 74 -32 -32
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 1 Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -26 65 -30 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -28 74 -31 -37
Resolute Airport 01:26 PM CST 23 February 2024
ENE 16 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -25 77 -28 -39
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SW 12 Drifting Snow 19 100.2 -29 66 -33 -43
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 02:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N/A Light Snow 8 N/A -22 85 -24 *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
SSE 8 Light Snow 24 100.1 -24 78 -27 -34
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
S 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -28 71 -32 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: